We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little cabins in Jasper...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patricia Lake Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patricia Lake Bungalows
Save
You added Patricia Lake Bungalows to your Saves list
Pyramid Road | 5 km from Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful little cabins in Jasper...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here as one couple and one single. Our cabin had a 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, table w/ chairs, a TV area with a small couch, and a bathroom. It wasn't huge, but it was small and cozy. It was clean, the beds we very comfortable. The atmosphere was very peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay very much, and would stay here again if we were to go back to Jasper.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    214
    60
    19
    13
See reviews for
231
358
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

we stayed here over the summer of 2012. The cottage was old and furnishings out of date. Housekeeping returned our wet towels back to the bathroom even though we left them on the floor to be changed per their instructions. There are no phones in the room hence no way to get in touch with the manager if things don't work other than get dressed and walk out! diff when you have 2 little kids with you. Not enough 'surfaces ' to put your things on. Pots and pans were dirty when we checked in and floor was not vacuumed. Was sorely disappointed with the experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The view over the lake is fantastic. The cabins are well appointed with everything you need. The staff was super helpful for the things we just did not bring with us. The drive up to the lake from Jasper we saw two Elk, one female and one male. You really feel like you are on a vacation. Great atmosphere with the built in fireplace. The hot tub was nice and hot, just the way we like it. Too bad it closes so early in the night. Stars and hot tubs are just a great combo. Especially given there was limited attendance as we were there the week after Thanksgivng. The only down fall was the manager or owner that was manning the desk when we arrived. She was really rude to my wife and cousin. Then later in the night as we were bringing in the food from the BBQ (nice for making your own food) she was again very rude about the fact that we were holding the door open to let our cook (cousin) back in. Regardless of her bad temperament, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to stay out of downtown Jasper. You have your own bungalow. Paid extra for a fireplace which turned out to be a mistake. The fireplace is really a heater, and heats the place up unbearably. So much for the atmosphere. Otherwise, it was fine. No breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzios, RJ
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The bungalows are very charmful in a peacful place. Just five minutes by car from Jasper, very easy to be there. All the property is a must. Quiet and cozy. You can see the other guests but is big enough for you to be in peace.
The lake just tremendous. We woke up very very early to take picture of the reflection. I want to be back.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms has kitchen on it, our no so..the only problem is not to have the breakfast around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

During a tour around the area, we stayed here for two nights following a short trip to Banff.

Unfortunately due to such high demand (surprising for early October) we had to spend each night in a different cabin. However, this was little inconvenience as the staff took it in their stride to make our stay as straightforward and relaxing as possible, moving our belongings to our new cabin.

I can’t echo some of the earlier comments complaining that the cabins were too small with few amenities – the cabins were well furnished, clean and well maintained. If you’re looking for a relaxing break or somewhere to stay between taking in the Canadian wilderness, then this is the ideal spot for you.

We spent a lot of time hiking and on one occasion rented bikes to venture to another nearby lake. This is my only small gripe with my time at the bungalows; since the bike I rented wasn’t in the best condition (it kept skipping gears).

In all, Jasper and the bungalows were my highlight of Western Canada. The area is beautiful – these cabins are the ideal place to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you cant secure a lake side cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pr
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is my second time staying at Patricia lake and is a very tranquil setting.First time I stayed was three years ago and was surprised at the increase in price in that time.I was also surprised at the upcharge for additional people over two when you are staying in a two bedroom bungalow.I did find the staff to be very friendly and accomadating.I did end up breaking a bone in my foot as staff does not take off the cover on hot tub abd so I slipped when I was taking it off.The beds are great and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patricia Lake Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Lake Bungalows

Address: Pyramid Road | 5 km from Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patricia Lake Bungalows is a cozy cabin resort located in the Canadian Rocky Mountains on the banks of beautiful Patricia Lake, Jasper National Park. Family owned and operated, we offer clean, comfortable, and charming cottages hidden at the end of a private road and nestled in a secluded forest setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patricia Lake Bungalows Hotel Jasper
Patricia Lake Hotel
Patricia Lake Jasper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patricia Lake Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.