We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper SkyTram

Jasper SkyTram
Whistlers Mountain Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
780 852 3093
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #4 of 19 attractions in Jasper
Type: Trams
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A tramway system providing scenic views of the Canadian Rockies.
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
151 attraction reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Great vies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went on a rainy day so the views were not that great. A sunnier day would have made this day a whole lot nicer for us. We rode up on the tramway, had a lovely breakfast and then looked around. I tried walking on the trails but it was so foggy and rainy that I decided to return to the tramway building. On a nice day I think it would be a great excursion.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    189
    43
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“When the Whistler is closed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The views from the top of the Tramway is still spectacular!
We took the tram due to its historic and brilliant engineering history, and how that the original tram is still being used! There is also a small cafe on the top with views. Food is average. It may not be approved of, but we did trespass the "closed" sign with some others and did a small hike atop the whistlers.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“top of the world”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a must do on a clear day-we were able to see Mt Robson from the top without clouds over-a very rare sight apparently! It gives you a good overall view of the whole area-loved it. We had 27*c and cloudless skys whilst here-I believe that is quite unusual but they had a late summer this year. I was a bit miffed that we had to pay full fare even though we only had half an hour left up there as they shut early, which meant we could not walk to the summit-only had time to take pictures! but what pictures-totally awesome!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We really enjoyed this tram ride and the gorgeous scenery. I think it was $30 but I don't remember the exact price. It can be cold up there so bundle up.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The view was amazing. Take warm cloths at the end of the season. Lots of space to find a spot and enjoy the views. It is a great spot to enjoy the colors of the lakes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper SkyTram also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Jasper SkyTram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper SkyTram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jasper SkyTram to your Saves list