We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athabasca Falls

Athabasca Falls
Hwy 93, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
780-852-6176
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #1 of 18 Attractions in Jasper
Type: Waterfalls
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A spectacular waterfall in Jasper National Park.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have been here several times, love the falls and the view! Well worth the drive! Walking on the paths is flat unless you take the path to the lake.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    364
    48
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encino, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Spectacular falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The falls were beautiful. Very short hike from the parking area which makes for easy access. No charge. Many photo ops. Do no miss these falls if driving highway 93 between Banff and Jasper.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

First time visit and we were dazzled by the beauty of the falls and enjoyed watching some rafters head down the lake. Our youngest is three, so we had to by extra mindful of him, but the walk was great and the scenery incredible. We'll most definitely return!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This has got to be on your list if you are 'doing the Rockies'. Make sure you walk to the end to see the second part of the falls.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth stopping for if you are in the area!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice scenic location and short walk in that our elderly companions had no trouble with! I do prefer Maligne Canyon myself, if I only had time to stop in one place, Maligne is too difficult for seniors to walk as steep going on the way back up. So this is a nice alternative.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athabasca Falls also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Athabasca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athabasca Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.