We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athabasca Falls

Athabasca Falls
Hwy 93, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
780-852-6176
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$159*
and up
Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper
Ranked #1 of 42 things to do in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A spectacular waterfall in Jasper National Park.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have been here several times, love the falls and the view! Well worth the drive! Walking on the paths is flat unless you take the path to the lake.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,112
    492
    67
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encino, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spectacular falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The falls were beautiful. Very short hike from the parking area which makes for easy access. No charge. Many photo ops. Do no miss these falls if driving highway 93 between Banff and Jasper.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

First time visit and we were dazzled by the beauty of the falls and enjoyed watching some rafters head down the lake. Our youngest is three, so we had to by extra mindful of him, but the walk was great and the scenery incredible. We'll most definitely return!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This has got to be on your list if you are 'doing the Rockies'. Make sure you walk to the end to see the second part of the falls.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth stopping for if you are in the area!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice scenic location and short walk in that our elderly companions had no trouble with! I do prefer Maligne Canyon myself, if I only had time to stop in one place, Maligne is too difficult for seniors to walk as steep going on the way back up. So this is a nice alternative.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athabasca Falls also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Athabasca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athabasca Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.