We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Save
You added Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper to your Saves list
Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates Starting at $160
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Estevan, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and it is so peaceful and quiet here! It's only a quick 5 min drive to jasper which has plenty of places to eat! The beds are so comfy and cabin is quite roomy! There is a hot tub to use which is so great at the end of the day after long hikes and such. Maybe the only downfall is no restaurant on site but like I said quick drive to town so no worries. There are too many other positives that outweigh that one negative! Would stay again and also recommend, probably need to book in advance quite a bit tho

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    114
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
122
339
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This beautiful retreat was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Jasper. We were able to stay in a deluxe bedroom suite and it was quite a surprise when we walked inside; lodge furnishings, fireplace, beautifully decorated with a kitchen, sitting area, super-comfortable bed, fireplace, and all the comforts of home. The cabin had lots of windows with a peaceful, good-sized deck overlooking the woods. We loved walking down to the chairs and the stunning view overlooking the river. It was quiet and peaceful with a very friendly staff. The entire property and grounds was immaculate. The only slight negative was that the Wifi advertised did not work when we were there, but not a big deal. We got a tip from others staying there with the same problem to go to the Visitor's Center in Jasper to get Wifi when needed, which we did. We would love to return to this amazing place and stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Alpine Village for four nights in their delux bedroom suite a couple of weeks ago, primarily due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. The positive reviews were spot on. The cabin was large, clean and had a lovely patio with a view of their lawns. Just a few hundred yards away were chairs overlooking the river. The grounds were immaculate. I was really struck by how much work went into the landscaping, carefully sculpting trees and the placement of cabins to maximize privacy. You can walk to Jasper, though it's a bit of a hike. And the bike trail runs right by the front door. The cabin was well-appointed, with a newly remodeled bathroom and flat screen TV (the least important part but nice to have!). The very large whirlpool with a built-in foutain was a nice bonus.

The real difference maker for Alpine however is the staff. Every day we stopped at the lobby to speak with someone on advice about area attractions, hikes, etc. They were knowledgeable, patient and helpful. When we decided what we wanted to do, they offered to make any necessary reservations and the bus for the rafting picked us up at the front door. They gave us great advice on area restaurants too. And it wasn't just one individual. Several people helped us and they were all terrific. This is a top-notch staff.

Several locals remarked how the owners have sunk a lot of money into upgrades and a lot of sweat equity into the property. That was very evident. I've done a ton of reviews and I'm not easy to please. However, I really struggle to find negatives. A few quibbles (and I mean quibbles)... Our cabin was lovely but after visiting the property I would've chosen one of the smaller cabins along the front of the property. Many were nestled amongst trees and had outdoor grills, which wouldve been nice. And they were less costly. Our cabin was lovely but I'd like to see them do a better job with pictures depicting the inside and outside of the cabins.. They're really doing themselves a marketing dis-service by not having better photos of the property and cabins. And the wi-fi is pretty slow...but that's not why you go to a place like this. It's the beauty of the area, not the speed of the internet. There is a place in town if you REALLY need to download that file. Otherwise chuck the tablet in the corner and enjoy,

Of course, the real highlight is the beauty of the surrounding area, where we spent 90% of our time. But it was quite nice to have such a lovely place to return to and relax each evening. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Wicklow, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and loved it. The staff are very friendly. Cabins are clean & very cute! I'd recommend to book a room with a kitchen, that way you get a lovely bbq & sitting area outside. The hot tub & seats by the lake are lovely amenities. The reception also have two dvd players for loan (no charge) which was great during one rainy evening & we picked up dvds in the pharmacy in jasper 9.99 for dvd combo boxsets. Well recommened!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Alpine Village lodges are set by the Athabasca River in total tranquility with huge open roads and enormous skies. The log cabins are spacious, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The best self catering beds ever. The surrounding open countryside is breathtaking and you are only 2 minutes from lovely Jasper. Cabins are cleaned everyday. A haven of peace and wildlife.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

we travelled as two couples and stay in cabin 38 for 3 weeks in June 2014 Excelent location, very quiet and absolutely great service. All staff very friendly and helpful. wildlife viewing in the area,moose, deers...

Room Tip: all cabins are beautifull.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds. Suffolk. England
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have just had three amazing days in Cabin 35 at Jasper Alpine Lodge. The lodge was stunning, very new, it was immaculate and fitted with the highest quality stuff. It is one of the best places I have stayed in. The facilities in the lodge were second to none.
It was so good that we ate in every night, just enjoying the lodge and it's beautiful surroundings. Fantastic location right on the river which is great to walk along still any time of day.
We fell in love with Jasper, it's scenery friendly people and our lodge was the icing on the cake.
There are various cabins/lodges on the park so choose according to your needs as they do vary. The website is very clear on the sorts of lodges.
I would definitely return here

Room Tip: Choose your lodges according to needs as they vary greatly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.