We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb. Very peaceful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Save
You added Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper to your Saves list
Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
CAD130 (CAD)
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb. Very peaceful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Incredible place.

Very comfortable lodges in a tranquil setting a few minutes outside Jasper.

We looked straight out onto the woods and had a great terrace with seated area.

The view from the lake out the front of the reception across the Athabasca river was truly amazing. A lovely spot.

Only problem was Wifi. We couldn't connect the whole time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    114
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
119
332
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We met up with college friends for a grand hiking adventure in the Canadian Rockies. Alpine Village Resort in Jasper National Park was a delightful place for two couples to relax in after a busy day of exploring. We appreciated the helpful staff, the rustic elegance of cabin #16, having an eat-in kitchen to prepare breakfast and pack lunches. Having a half bath but extra beds in the loft for the taller pair and a double bed downstairs with the lovely full bath meant we had to work out a shower schedule, but it was easily done.

We hit warm weather so didn't avail ourselves of the chance to build a fire inside or barbecue outside, but those amenities were at our disposal.

It was fun to sit on the porch with our coffee in the morning and watch for elf or hang out in the Adirondack chairs by the river in the evening.

Wi-fi was funky, but - hey - we were there to unplug and luxuriate in mother nature, not check our email obsessively.

We would definitely return!

Room Tip: If you stay in one of the front remodeled cabins like our #16, you may have a great view of young el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our cabin at Alpine was a perfect mesh with the environment....log cabin and so cozy with comfy bed and sitting area both in to enjoy the fire and out to enjoy the star filled night sky. The running river with seating and mountains was terrific addition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at Alpine Village. It was the best place we have ever stayed!! It was so quiet and peaceful there. We really hated to leave there. Our cabin was extremely clean and everything was up to date. We really enjoyed the patio. We spent a lot of time sitting on it and listening to the quiet!! Would highly recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had three relaxing days here. Four of us enjoyed the clean, tastefully furnished cabin and the hospitable staff. Elk were grazing right in front of our cabin door one morning, and the Athabasca River and comfortable Adirondack chairs are just across the road. Great location for a quick trip into town but far enough away to savor the peace and quiet. WiFi was good one out of the three days. We definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Clean and comfy yet still rustic. Right on the river. Elk came right up the roadway. Was quiet and relaxing. Just perfect. Town was small but had everything you needed. I would go back again for sure. Would have liked to have rated on the river

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Resort is located right at the main highway and easy to find. The cabin for 5 persons had a room with a double bed and a tiny backroom for luggage and stuff, a large bathroom with a bathtub and-- take note: heated tiles. There's also a full kitchen and a cozy sitting room with a fireplace. Up the stairs on the loft there are two beds separated by a closet, and a powder room/ toilet. The cabin is just so beautiful inside and out. The property is right in front of the Athabasca River. We stayed for three relaxing nights and enjoyed early morning walks by the river where wooden chairs are provided for resort guests. There is also a yard where guests could play games or just relax.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.