We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper
Save
You added Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper to your Saves list
Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Such a great, romantic anniversary weekend! We had four nights in the one room cabin built in 2009. It had a mini fridge and a microwave and some dishes, so we brought some food to make breakfasts and some other make shift meals. The main room had a king bed, high stools for eating with three big drawers, a couch and chair and a coffee table. Facing the bed was a wonderful stone fronted wood burning fireplace and big windows looking onto the forest and a deck with adirondack chairs. The bathroom was beautiful with granite counters, heated floor and a large walk in shower. There were two shower heads, but we couldn't figure out how to get the telescopic shower head to work. No big deal as the rain fall shower head was wonderful. The wood burning fireplace created a bit of smoke back into the room, so we felt like we were hanging around a campfire, just like camping, but that just went along with the rustic feel of these beautiful cabins. We spent some time in the hot tub and enjoyed that immensely after our 12km hike. There are great paths our front of the complex which you can follow by the river. We also sat in the adirondack chairs in front of the complex enjoying the flow of the Athabasca River running by. We were really happy with our choice of place for this anniversary. We loved the slightly remote feeling of a cabin in the woods, but we were still within a short reach of town. Lots of great places to hike, eat, shop or just hang out in Jasper, we highly recommend the town of Jasper, but more specifically we highly recommend the Alpine Village!

Room Tip: We loved the N cabin that was built in 2009.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    114
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
117
330
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hidden gem is by far the finest resort in all of Jasper.
Warning: If you are looking for huge dinner rooms, a ballroom perhaps, lots of noise and large groups of people, DO NOT BOOK HERE.
If you want peace and quiet next to a glacial river with elk, sheep, goats and even the odd bear hanging out on the river in front of you, this is your place. If you want an amazing cabin with a fireplace, kitchen, spa-like shower and private patio, this is your place. If you want friendly staff and hosts, this is your place.

Room Tip: On their website they have floor plans for each cabin style. the newest executive studios (2009) are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend in early may. Our cabin/room, built in 2009, was modern yet rustic and also very spacious. There was dishes and cutlery as well as the fridge so it was easy to have cereal in the morning. We had a huge deck that backed onto the forest but were not far from a walk to the breathtaking view by the river. It was a nice treat to have a wood burning fire pit in the room and added romance. The bed was extremely comfortable, as we're the pillows.
We will be back; It was the perfect place to stay!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spent three heavenly days and nights here and absolutely rate this place at the top of our Canadian Rockies two week trip. Book one of the newer cabins, as that is what we did; one built in 2009. The cabins are so well built, using high end products. We chose not to have a full kitchen, but had a microwave and little frig for a quick breakfast. Our bathroom floor was heated, a carved stone sink and pounded copper sinks. Simply beautiful. The scenery is also gorgeous. We would suggest booking any tour through Jasper Tour Company as Joe is the primo naturalist in the area; and you will get a more intimate tour.

Room Tip: Chose a cabin set back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed in a "small 1 room cabin" with 2 twin beds and kitchenette. It was on the cozy side (not a lot of storage space for luggage). The kitchen was very usable and the beds extremely comfortable. Liked having the grill out front. Great convenient parking just outside the cabin. The property as a whole was very welcoming. Easy to believe it's the best in Jasper and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe one-bedroom cabin, for 2 nights in mid season. Being a true log cabin made our stay very cozy and comfortable, and let us experience life in the wilderness. Even though highway 93 was just next to our cabin, it was soundproofed so well that we did not hear a thing. The kitchen was well-stocked with basic supplies, and surprisingly, the sofa bed was very comfortable. We lit a fire on both nights, which made our stay even more warm and cozy.

The office had books and games that we could borrow at no charge. Trivial Pursuit, unfortunately, was missing some counters and the board. If games were checked when returned, it would ensure that nothing was missing for the next guest. The office staff did not seem too perturbed by this. I also found that the staff were not super friendly, something I would have expected in a family-run establishment.

Only 1 packet of coffee and a few sugars were provided for the morning - it always makes a guest feel more welcome if there are extras of things like this - I felt that they were economizing, despite the fact that the cabin was not cheap. Having said this, when we asked for more coffee and sugar at the office, they readily gave it.

The hotel has placed chairs by the Athabasca river across the "highway", which we availed of to enjoy the scenery - a very good idea.

The wifi was very erratic, unfortunately.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 26, which was very quiet, despite being near the road/highway. It was nice that it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom cabin for 3 nights in May 2013. The location is picturesque, we enjoyed relaxing on the deck chairs along the river. Our cabin was comfortable and quiet but small and the furnishings old but nicely restored, would stay here again but would recommend a deluxe cabin, based on other tripadvisor reviewers pictures.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper

Address: Highway 93A North | 2 km south of Downtown Jasper, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a beautiful wooded area of the Canadian Rockies, Alpine Village Cabin Resort is ideally situated across from the sparkling Athabasca River in Jasper National Park. 50 rocky mountain style log cabins are spaciously set in a natural pine forest of 11 acres located 2km south of downtown Jasper. Alpine Village Cabin Resort boasts a panoramic view of the Athabasca River with Mount Edith Cavell towering in the background. Ideal for honeymoons, family vacation and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper Hotel Jasper National Park
Alpine Village Jasper National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Village Cabin Resort - Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.