We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mount Robson Inn to your Saves list
Mount Robson Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   902 Connaught Dr (Main Street), Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Berwyn, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
“Very nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I visited Jasper to skiing at Marmot Basin back in Feburary of 2011, and I don't really know how much they've changed this inn, but when I visited, it was awesome! Everything was really neat and it looked nice. The kitchen had all the accommodation you'd need to stay for a few days. The rooms also had enough room to hold all you gear, whether it be skis, snowboards, hiking equipment, or what ever you have.

Room Tip: There is a Jacuzzi near the north side of the inside parking space. (It's in the middle of the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    175
    102
    40
    28
See reviews for
129
204
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very modern hotel in Jasper within walking distance to town. I was very impressed by the modern bathroom and the nice vanity area. Very comfortable beds. Lovely continental breakfast included in a very pretty greenhouse type room. My daughter loved the giant waffle press.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A nice hotel offering a pleasant stay at a good value. Room is neat, clean and the suite was spacious. A nice room to relax in after a full day in the outdoors. A king size bed should have the appropriate pillows to allow one to enjoy the extra space and it would be nice to have heat without the fan running all the time. These were small inconvenences.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Lovely hotel. Nice room - everything worked. Reasonably priced in a good location on the main street. Staff very helpful. Vending machines wouldn't take 1 and 2 dollar coins and the hot tub was a liittle exposed (outside temp was -20 plus a stiff wind chill.) but breakfast was included and, all in all, we felt we got good value.

Room Tip: Downstaairs is probably more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I were staying in Jasper overnight as we traveled from B.C. to Alberta. Neither of us had spent much time in Jasper before so we did not know what to expect. Even though the Mount Robson Inn was at capacity the night that we stayed there, the service, cleanliness, and quality of the place were all top notch. The hot tub was right outside of our room but it did not bother us at all since it closes at 10:00 and the noise level in general seemed to be pretty low. The continental breakfast was delicious and very filling. It included fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, toast, cereal, etc. and gave us plenty of food to start the day. Although the parking lot is small, the staff warned us of that and made it clear that we could park on the street around the property as well - and with complimentary ski storage, security was really not an issue at all. The Inn is a little ways outside of the main Jasper strip but it would be walkable or a very inexpensive cab ride (we drove the 2 minute drive because our was cold out).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Passing through from Alberta to BC, we spent a night in the family suite. Our 12 year old loved the bunk beds, the PS3 and the fact that she had her very own bathroom. The rest of the suite was not overly fancy, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast in the restaurant across the parking lot was very nice with fresh Belgian waffles. The only suggestion for improvement would be to have some gluten free options for those of us with food allergies. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here four years ago on an upper floor.It was quiet ,but starting to show signs of wear.There was a great restaurant next door.We stayed again in October on a ground floor unit.The plumbing from above was very noisy.It does not appear any maintanance has been done.The room was clean.The restaurant is now only for continental breakfast and not a good one.We will drive by next time.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street), Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mount Robson Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location and complimentary breakfast makes the Mount Robson Inn a preferred accommodation choice in Jasper. Located at the south end of Jasper's Main Street provides a quieter setting yet close enough for a short stroll downtown. The hotel's rooms are recently updated and well appointed with modern amenities, fridges and microwaves. Standard rooms to two bedroom and luxury jacuzzi suites are available. The Breakfast Room offers free breakfast daily including waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, toasting station and other breakfast favorites. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi, onsite outdoor hot tubs, ample parking, ski and bike storage and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Robson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.