We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marmot Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marmot Lodge to your Saves list
Marmot Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Arrived tired ,cold and hungry after 18hr journey on via rail. Were greeted by friendly staff who couldn't of been more helpful.our room was a exceptional value was spotlessly clean and had all we needed .was lovely and warm. Pool,hot tub and sauna to our selves . Went on couple of tours while there picked up and dropped off at hotel. Food in restaurant good quality and staff again friendly and efficient,would recommend.exceptional value for money without compromise on cleanliness and facilities

Room Tip: Slight noise from goods trains ones at back probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    219
    86
    39
    16
See reviews for
108
244
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a 2x queen bed room to accommodate our child, who is in a crib. We found the room to be quite spacious compared to others we've stayed in. The location was close to the local shops and the hotel had an on-site restaurant. Breakfast wasn't included but could be purchased for $9 pp for continental or $14 for buffet, which was a reasonable price. However, the turnover in food was quite slow on the day we went, and the food was cold so we would have been better ordering a-la-carte (which was available). The staff we encountered were all friendly; the requested crib wasn't there on check in - but was placed in our room shortly after, so there was no inconvenience. Blankets were also provided with the crib, which was appreciated (we've had to call housekeeping back at 3 other hotels to request blankets once the crib has been delivered!). After going out for dinner on the night of our stay, we came back to a number of moose feasting on the grass outside our room - our first up-close encounter with Canadian wildlife, and it definitely added to our stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly. Everyone offered to help as best they could. The shuttle was not available to the train station, so they arranged a taxi for me with a voucher. If I hadn't been carrying as much, it wouldn't have been too difficult to walk to the VIARail/Greyhound station. The food and service at the hotel were also great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed two nights in one of the kitchen suites with fireplace. The room was excellent and the kitchen well equipped. It was very relaxing and quiet. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping was very good. My only complaint would be that when we reserved the room I was told it was recently renovated. However that did not appear to be the case. Nonetheless the room was totally acceptable in its current condition. Staff was friendly and I thought the rate was reasonable for jasper. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in September as part of a whole tour which started in Vancouver and the Rocky Mountaineer. The hotel was booked for us as part of the tour. Our room was adequate for our needs. It wasn't very big but had two double beds which made it feel quite cramped. We were on the ground floor opening straight to a covered outside walkway so it felt quite dark. However, as the whole trip was to celebrate both my retirement and my husband's 65th birthday, a small bottle of bubbly and some chocolates had been left in our room. A very nice touch!
We ate breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant and the food for both was very good and plentiful. It was nice to sit in a lounge after the evening meal with a drink.
The hotel is 10/15 minutes walk to the centre of Jasper which is fine. Some nice views of mountains from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Quick and easy check-in and check-out. Room was clean, lots of parking, comfortable beds and great dog policy. One of the cheapest pet fees that I've ever paid. There was a standalone fan in the room that gave good background noise at night. Little bar fridge also. Easy to get to - it's one of the first hotels when you enter the town of Jasper.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We'd booked a deluxe room with view which we didn't get. Returned to check-in and the sullen South African who insisted it was. We insisted it wasn't. Slight stand-off, then a key thrown across the desk with a curt 'try this one' and indeed this was what we booked. My issue is that the guy in the attached restaurant confirmed that they might not have opened since so few rooms were occupied and we saw few other guests so.... with all that availability why the argument? Could it be that Expedia bookings are treated less favourably?
After all this upset, we had a lovely room, fantastic view and the pool was perfect. Also the food at Embers was excellent both nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marmot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmot Lodge

Address: 86 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marmot Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marmot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmot Hotel Jasper
Marmot Lodge Jasper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marmot Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.