We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lobstick Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lobstick Lodge to your Saves list
Lobstick Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   94 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Red Cliffs, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for 1 night as part of our tour package. the room was spacious, the bed and pillows were comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of food. the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room had free WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    136
    135
    63
    51
See reviews for
129
158
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

What can I say, it's in the thirties, we paid for a deluxe room which is next to a car park with no view. There's no it con so we have to have the windows open and all I can hear is the beeping of car alarms. This is absolutely not worth the £184 a night that we paid .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lobstick Lodge provides reasonably priced accommodation. This is no 5 star hotel, but the rooms are clean, the WIFI is free and fast and the water pressure in the bathroom is excellent. We arrived after a long drive and headed straight to the bar after checking in. The bar is nice enough, the beers are cold and the menu for food available in the bar, more than adequate.

There is the usual fare of soup, a range of salads and the always present- Buffalo wings. We ate in the bar and were reasonably happy. We were tired and were not looking for anything too fancy. The service was excellent and we had a nice view through large windows. There is a large terrace to use when weather permits.

The lodge is about an 8 minute walk from town if you want to try other dining options. This hotel is not new and could probably do with a refurbishment, but at this price it is more than adequate.

Check in and check out was simple and hassle free.

I would stay there again and spend the money saved on more luxurious hotels on a nice bottle of wine.

Breakfast buffet could be better- the eggs (scrambled only) were rubbery and the rest of the fare only just average. I would breakfast out next time, but again the service was cheerful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the Bus carpark. These guys/drivers get up early to get their grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights - my husband is in a wheelchair and we have 3 kids (aged 9, 12 and 14). First impressions weren't good. Parking area shabby, outside dated as is inside. For wheelchair users they have to get someone to notify front desk so that they can get a member of staff to operate lift - not great! Had dinner in restaurant - not great but ok. Most staff are ok but there a few exceptions to this!! After our meal we went upstairs to have a drink only to be told children are not allowed in there after 9pm!!!! There loss! No air conditioning either. Pool ok, but only 3 chairs for spectators!! Walls and floors are very thin so not good for light sleepers. The area of Jasper though is beautiful. This hotel is ok but would not be my first choice!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

While in Jasper recently, we stayed at the Lobstick Lodge. The hotel and the room were dated. The front desk staff upon checking in was abrupt - not at all good value for our money. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Though we had read some negative comments on this hotel, we were quite satisfied. Rooms are large, clean and with kitchenette. Breakfast was very good, with a large variety of fresh and tasty products. The village of Jasper is not too far away and there are some good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Our group stayed 2 nights and the second night, we had dinner in the hotel. Very good selection and friendly service! Wine less expensive compared to other hotels in Canada.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

It has everything you need for a quick stay. Conveniently situated with a nice outlook. An older hotel but very clean, slightly worn around the edges, but with a good restaurant with a fair selection of meals for a motel. Trout, chicken stuffed with chorizo, rack of ribs + 2 cocktails @ $6.95, 4 beers, altogether $109. Very pleasant and helpful restaurant staff. Breakfast was good with all the usual suspects for $14 or you could have an a la carte selection. Light and airy restaurant overlooking the street. Very quiet.

2 large beds for 3 people with ample room to move around; a heater the width of the room but no air con. Free car parking.

Overall a pleasant couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lobstick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobstick Lodge

Address: 94 Geikie St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lobstick Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated and located within the town of Jasper, Lobstick Lodge is near all the area's major attractions. With 139 spacious guestrooms and rooms with kitchenettes, this Jasper resort offers an excellent family restaurant, Season's Cafe, meeting and catering facilities, an indoor pool and sauna, 3 outdoor Jacuzzis, 1 indoor Jacuzzi and a fitness center. Lobstick Lodge is also a great skiing destination with friendly, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lobstick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lobstick Hotel Jasper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobstick Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.