We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big surprise!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crimson Jasper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crimson Jasper to your Saves list
Crimson Jasper
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Connaught Dr, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada (Formerly Amethyst Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Camberley
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A big surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we saw the hotel from the outside we were a little disappointed...however once we walked thorough the doors we had a fantastic stay. Renovated recently, rooms were spotless, well thought out, good facilities, spacious. Front desk staff helpful and professional. Restaurant loved it! Food was excellent so glad we had our evening meal there. Overall excellent hotel, extremely good value for money, can't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying for a parents getaway in Jasper for 2 nights & were impressed when we saw the lobby as the renovation job has been well done, it looks great.
When we got to the room whilst we thought it was a little small, it was very clean & well set out so the size didn't bother us. What did bother me was the view. We looked straight out onto an alley with vehicles parked, it looked really ugly. As we were only staying a couple of nights I called down to see if we could be moved, but apparently even though the hotel wasn't full by any stretch of the imagination, this was not possible. Not even to another room of the same type. Whilst I wasn't impressed with this poor customer service, when we were due to check out I asked a different reception worker if it was possible to have a late checkout as we had hours until our train, she was helpful and let us checkout at 1 instead of 11.
I would suggest that the hotel maybe invests in a couple boxes of tissues for the room & looks at ways of being slightly more amenable in their dealings with customer complaints but overall it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It had wild life close at hand . Walking distance to everything in town . Comfortable and clean. Also our dog was with us ,$15.00 charge per day. It has a hot tub ,swimming pool , work out room . A restaurant . We had a coffee maker ,fridge and microwave oven .

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room and it was in view of the mountains and a train. We were not bothered by the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family took a day trip with no plans of where we were going and landed in Jasper! We got the Mountain Suite and it was amazing! Two balconies, beautiful design and a great price! Will definitely be back to stay at the Crimson!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Squeaky clean room with modern facilities. A view of the mountain from the balcony, nice restaurant in the hotel. Close to the main road, but still very quiet. HD TV with many channels to choose from. Comfortable king size bed. Friendly staff... Only good things to say about this place.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Crimson for a girls getaway wknd in april, we had a 2 queen bed kitchenette. Our room was big, clean and the beds very comfortable. The room smelled fresh and new. The front desk staff were polite and helpful, check was quick. We loved that there was a hot tub and pool on site. Also a restaurant/lounge too. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at The Crimson while skiing for a couple of days. I wasn't sure what to expect with the new renos and such and was pleasantly surprised. Not so much the renos (although they have been redone quite nicely) but the staff, service and the food were exceptional. I travel to Jasper quite a bit and have stayed at a variety of hotels there. I look forward to my return back...to Jasper and The Crimson

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crimson Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Jasper

Address: 200 Connaught Dr, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada (Formerly Amethyst Lodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Crimson Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crimson Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amethyst Hotel Jasper
Amethyst Lodge Jasper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crimson Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.