We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is ok” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Villla Caruso Steakhouse

The Villla Caruso Steakhouse
Jasper Ave and Patricia St., Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 79 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Continental
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food is ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food is OK but overpriced. The service is sub-par. They have an air of superiority about them that is not backed up by their quality of food or their level of service.

They are also not prepared to deal with people that need to eat Gluten Free. The server appeared almost insulted that the request was made.

The views are great, but the value for money isn't good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“insulted at the door”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to eat in jasper and found this restaurant but didn't make it in due to the greeter outside being rude. He first asked if we would like to come in , but we hesitated as we were still browsing and he said "too expensive for you" and laughed, so we walked off and heard him say behind our backs "I bet they prefer humous". Not impressed at all.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Give this one a pass”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have eaten here two or three times and for the high prices, have not been overly impressed. The food is so so, and other than the dynamite view, I would suggest you eat anywhere else in Jasper. You can get the same view for free from the sidewalk outside!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have once again enjoyed an excellent meal! Service is great and the atmosphere is relaxing. Love this place!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Villla Caruso Steakhouse also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to The Villla Caruso Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villla Caruso Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.