We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Moose's Nook Northern Grill

The Moose's Nook Northern Grill
1 Old Lodge Rd | Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta AB T0E 1E0, Canada
+1 780-852-6052
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 77 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: $21 - $103
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our heritage is nowhere more evident than in The Moose's Nook's rustic style. Featuring Canadian art from Mountain Galleries, a large, stone fireplace, and unsurpassed hospitality, it is the perfect place for an authentic Canadian experience. The Moose's Nook features only the best cuts of locally raised Albertan meats and farm grown produce. An outstanding wine selection will round up your Grand Rocky Mountain Lodge Experience.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Was it outstanding? No. However, it is a lovely restaurant with very good food, excellent service and we enjoyed ourselves very much. We found the ribeye and trout both a little boring. The potato leek and scallop soup was excellent, as was the vegetable succotash, and sticky toffee pudding. Good wine and cocktails. Katrina was our excellent server.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice grill steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Quite pricey but good food and service. Very nice local wines. Booking recommended. No windows so no views.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Bison Ever plus Piano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Tried bison for the first time; it was excellent. So were the side dishes. Kudos to Alex our server who was very personable, efficient, and knowledgable about the menu.
Also kudos to Morley Fleming who played piano requests throughout the meal which made for a
very special memory to take home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Culinary treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Didn't know it would be this good, make the reservation for the chef experience in advance if you can.

The rack if lamb was the best I ever ate. So was the crab cake and the tuna appetizer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great service. Good meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had a nice solid meal at the Nook. Our waitress was wonderful and worked very hard. Good wine selection. Enjoy.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moose's Nook Northern Grill also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to The Moose's Nook Northern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moose's Nook Northern Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.