We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such welcoming, generous and kind hosts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainees Rooms B&B

Rainees Rooms B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainees Rooms B&B
Save
You added Rainees Rooms B&B to your Saves list
6 Aspen Crescent, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 65 Jasper B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such welcoming, generous and kind hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

A very clean and quiet place with a nice layout and good location. I came in to stay for a few days while my husband is here working and Lorraine and Eric are very welcoming, exceptionally generous and kind hosts. I certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

My husband and I had a two night stay here in Rainee's rooms September 2010. We paid CDN$97 a night. The basement queen ensuite, with it's own personal back door and computer with internet, was perfect for us. Plenty of neighbourhood parking for our car. It is about 2-3 blocks from the main avenue running through Jasper. Rainee's rooms is just that ... a room only. Not a B & B, just the 1st "B". Lorraine leaves you to enjoy your vacation, but offered to provide assistance if asked.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights between 26 - 28 August in this B and B. We got a private room down in the back with our own entrance which was great. The room is spacious and well equipped. The room has a computer with internet connection which is a plus. The place is quiet and relaxed and the hosts are very friendly. The location is in a residential area, close to the centre, 10 - 15 min. walking. I would highly recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed here two nights. It is a very spacious suite, with a big livingroom/kitchen, a bedroom with a bath, and a separate washroom with a shower. THe kitchen is well furnished, and it was nice to have a computer that we could use freely.
We didn't see much of the hostess, but she seemed nice and relaxed.
Two minor inconvenients: it was rather cold (it's a basement), and the bed was a bit hard, but of course that is also a matter of taste.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

We always stay at Rainees Rooms when we visit Jasper. The rooms are very clean, well equipped and comfortable, supplying our family with all of our needs. The location is perfect for a quick and convenient walk into town or a 1/2 day hike up the hill into the forest. We enjoy our hosts as well and are always greeted with a friendly smile. We look forward to our next trip to Jasper!

  • Liked — degree of cleanliness in each of the rooms
  • Disliked — Not applicable
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cippenham, Berkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

We needed to find somewhere to stay for three nights in Jasper and many of the hotels I'd seen had terrible reviews.

I'm not normally one to stay in B&B's, but Rainees Rooms, named after the owner Lorraine, was wonderful.

Our room was very well equipped, with free internet access and computer to use, fridge, tea/coffee maker, TV, table and chairs, double bed and nice sized bathroom.

It was also just a few minutes walk to the town. I was really impressed and if I'm ever in Jasper again, I would def stay again. Lorraine was very friendly and has a wonderful B&B. Another of her guests staying has been going there since 1989 - so that just shows you what a fab place it is to stay!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainees Rooms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainees Rooms B&B

Address: 6 Aspen Crescent, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 24

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainees Rooms B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.