We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicest buns in jasper!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bear's Paw

The Bear's Paw
4 Pyramid Road, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
780-852-3233
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 79 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Takeout
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nicest buns in jasper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

get there first thing in the morning to get pastries right off the bakers rack! so soft and warm you wont forget about it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    157
    44
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Mmm... breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stood in a 10 minute line for our food, and the wait was worth it. We took some pastries away (a bear claw and a few other things) which were exceptionally good and enjoyed very much. Nice, cozy atmosphere and a large selection of treats (breakfast or lunch!).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Had a really nice soup,sandwich and coffee here. Plenty of seats and reasonable prices. Watching the girls making cakes was very interesting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Fresh Baking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Every time we come to Jasper the Bear's Paw is a definite on our list for 1 or 2 visits. Their Organic Fair Trade Coffee is second to none! And the baking is incredible. The Sticky Cinnamon buns are to die for and the Danish pastries too!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Nice Bakery/Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

A typical coffee shop/bakery with a few small tables, a couple of living room chairs and a busy front door. You order at the counter and then stand a read the poster board. They serve smaller lunch items, custom coffee orders and of course pastries. The coffees we ordered were great, the pastries great and the 2 loaves of bread we bought were very reasonably priced and simply delicious. We'll stop here again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bear's Paw also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to The Bear's Paw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bear's Paw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.