We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome scones” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear's Paw Bakery

Bear's Paw Bakery
4 Pyramid Road | Near Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
780-852-3233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Greater Cleveland
Level Contributor
311 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Awesome scones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This place is great if you are looking for a good pastry. The scones are fantastic. The cheese breadsticks are also good. Opt for this for all of your coffee shop needs over Tim Horton's easily.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We went here almost every day that we were in Jasper. Something for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited The Bear's Paw three times in our five day stay. Our first morning in Jasper we decided to give it a try.

We started with a sticky bun for each of us, they are gooey, fresh and well... Sticky. They definitely are worth a try and were a good start. I also got a white chocolate raspberry scone to take for an afternoon snack, I warmed it in the microwave, it was also quite good. I tried both the chai latte and a London fog, they were pretty standard.

My husband enjoyed the coffee here. He also liked the chocolate covered espresso bean that was presented on my lattes.

The chocolate croissant was very good, so good that on our last day they had sold out and we went to their sister shop- The Other Paw, to get one last divine chocolate filled pastry before we hit the road. I also really enjoyed the morning glory muffins and bought extra to take home with me for the next day. I tried a pizza pretzel, it was alight but nothing exceptional. The only thing I did not particularly enjoy was the veggie sunrise breakfast sandwich, it could be because I heated in the plastic wrap in the microwave :/

Good thing we weren't calorie counting!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WinniCalGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A tradition when in Jasper.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We are often in Jasper skiing in the winter months or hiking in the summer and The Bear's Paw is our favorite spot to eat. We each have our favorite choice for breakfast and lunch... For me, it is a toss up between the white chocolate raspberry scones or the cheese buns. Everything is fresh and delicious and the portions are generous. My children love their hit chocolate; done just at the right temperature for little mouths and they do many excellent coffees. The only downside of this fabulous little place is how busy it is sometimes, but you cannot fault them for being so popular. They even have dog water outside for our four legged family member. If you are in Jasper, don't miss this gem!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdevin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must for each visit to Jasper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Best Latte and baked goods in Jasper. The cinnamon bums are the best but you have to go early or they'll all be gone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CCharbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stopped here for some fresh banana bread and a chai latte, both were good. Nice little local coffee shop

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_norm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear's Paw Bakery also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Bear's Paw Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing