We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and the entertainment......well!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patricia Street Deli

Patricia Street Deli
610 Patricia St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
(780) 852-4814
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good food and the entertainment......well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Eat your heart out Subway! The Deli offers virtually all the choices (but not as processed and packaged as S'way) delivered with lashings of humour! This place is well worth a visit from the entertainment angle beside the fact that the choice is huge , portions are generous and the quality very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    52
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Where to Buy your Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in Jasper at the end of July and as a hiking family, needed a portable lunch each day for on the trail. This place, suggested by the owners of our guest house, has delicious sandwiches (especially the rotisserie chicken - "The Bird") served up with friendly conversation and advice. If you're eating in Japser, there's certainly better places with amazing food, but if you're looking for hearty food to go in your pack, get it here! (We often longed for these sandwiches compared to the ones we purchased - for more money - in other delis after we left Japser.)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

after reading reviews about this deli we decided to check it out. We were going on a long hike and needed a lunch that would "travel" well. The staff were awesome with their recomendations, friendliness and the sandwich was AMAZING!!! We will forsure be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best value in Jasper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went here because of the reviews and we were not disappointed , great wraps made by a very patient girl. The shop is tiny and an awkward shape limiting the seating , if the furniture was rearranged they could seat more. The service is slow due to the nature of what is on offer with each wrap or bap being made to order and with lots of options.It offers time to be part of or listen in to the chat. The food is under priced in my opinion but hey, it is about the only thing that is in Jasper. Not to be missed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, NC
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Overated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If this is the #1 restaurant in Jasper the rest must be pretty bad. This is truly a take out place although we ate at one of their 4 small indoor tables since we were traveling. The buns for the 6 inch $8 sandwich are good but the filling(s) is/are sparse and leaves you wanting. Overated and living on TA scores as they advertise outside the "restaurant"

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patricia Street Deli also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Patricia Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patricia Street Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.