We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to stop here!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patricia Street Deli

Patricia Street Deli
606 Patricia St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
(780) 852-4814
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 77 restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You have to stop here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic sandwiches. I had him make a creation of his own design and I do not remember eating a better sandwich in my life. It's various flavors exploded on my taste buds... You have to stop here!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    190
    37
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The sandwiches here are amazing!
The staff will give you suggestions on how to make your sandwich better, and I would recommend listing!
All bread is made in house and tastes delicious! The chicken is real roasted chicken which smells and tastes amazing!

There's a reason there's usually a line up to the door, but it's definitely worth the wait!
This is our second time here, and we will return for sure!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Based on all the great reviews we decided to check out Patricia Street Deli for a lunch sandwich. We were not disappointed at all. The staff was very friendly and even recognized us when we returned a day later for another sandwich. The sandwiches are fresh and tasty.
In comparison to other sandwich places, you get proper bread. Yummy!
Definitely will go back if in need of a sandwich,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place in Jasper, AB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Definitely worth a stop even in winter! They roast their own chicken and it was awesome :) Very friendly staff as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We recently visited this restaurant to sample the highly touted sandwiches. It was ok. While the staff was friendly and helpful, I can't say it was the best deli sandwich I have ever had. I've certainly had better in other places. We ate in the deli (not much seating room) I would simply rate this place as average overall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patricia Street Deli also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Patricia Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patricia Street Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.