We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to Highway, terrible service - starting by closed water/bathroom usage to wet firewood and non lenient toward 1 or 2 hrs la” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Folding Mountain Resort

Folding Mountain Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jasper National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Folding Mountain Resort
Save
You added Folding Mountain Resort to your Saves list
P.O. Box 6085 | Yellowhead Highway, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Next to Highway, terrible service - starting by closed water/bathroom usage to wet firewood and non lenient toward 1 or 2 hrs la”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Bad camping experience without any apologies from staff about the poor conditions. Staff is very unfriendly which resumes in our family not returning to that campground in the near future unless management changes.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We went to this camp ground for a wedding and rented a room in the motel. I knew we were in for a treat as soon as I walked into the office to pick up the key. It smells like wet dog. We paid $ 140 dollars for the room for one night. Walked in the room has an wierd smell , went into the bathroom there was hair in the tub hair stuck to the walls dirt streeks running down the walls. The carpet was dirty and old the pull out bed stunk the white towels were yellow from stains. We took the kids to the onsite park and the equipment is falling apart and dangerous. The sign reads use at your own risk. Well I could go on and on but I think you get the point. WOW stay away but this is just my view......

Room Tip: go to a nice campground there are many others around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed there in a weekend when everything around Jasper was booked.It is about 15 km from Hinton very close to jasper national park entrance ,good base for Miette hot springs.The motel room was basic LCD TV but no cable or satellite just DVD you pick from reception. Nothing to do in the resort so if you just to sleep there is fine otherwise find another place.It is on forrest on the side of highway with no amenities ,just a sort of kids playground.The floor bathroom was not very clean the hot water might be a problem we didn’t managed to make a shower.Well overpriced at 130 /night in summer but you cannot find nothing in Jasper for this price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

We stayed in a nice motel room. Place was closing for winter but everything was fine.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Lack of services and lack of internet connection.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#4 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#9 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#13 of 17 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Folding Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Folding Mountain Resort

Address: P.O. Box 6085 | Yellowhead Highway, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Jasper National Park
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Folding Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.