We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hwy. 93, Icefields Parkway | Box 97, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada (Formerly Sunwapta Falls Resort)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff was fantastic. I forgot my glasses in Jasper and one of the managers was going into town and took me there and back.
Thank you Rod and Stephanie.
The other staff was very friendly.
Nice accommodation and the food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcorlett, Director of Sales at Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Sheldon!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the food and room, and of course very happy we were able to help you retrieve your glasses!

Rod and Stephanie pass on a warm hello!

All the best,

Matt Corlett
Director of Sales
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    128
    44
    22
    16
See reviews for
79
176
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The meals are exceptional at Sunwapta. Staff were very friendly and willing to assist.A great property to launch from when exploring and hiking to the south of Jasper. Would definitely recommend this property to others.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcorlett, Director of Sales at Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Patti!

Thanks for leaving your review of your impressions at Sunwapta.

For the readers: remember for evening dining we do require reservations, or at least strongly recommend them if you'd like your preferred time to eat. You can email or call us at the Front Desk and we'll put you in. First seating is at 6:30pm: info@sunwapta.com / 1-888-828-5777.

There is a great deal of amazing hikes along the Parkway and right around Sunwapta. We'd be happy to help you plan your time when you check in!

Thanks again Patti!

Matt Corlett
Director of Sales
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The is no question that along this section of park this is you only choice of accommodations. I found the staff friendly and check in went quickly . It was a nice touch to have a personal escort to our room. The room was clean and sparingly decorated and furnished. Like most hotels in this area there is no a/c and the night we stayed was warm. A small fan did little to cool the room which had just one small window. We had dinner in the restaurant that received such praise but was very disappointed in the quality of the steaks we ordered. Both were tough and lacked flavor not what was expected for a $35.00 entree. Dessert however was quite good. Our night in our cabin was to say the least very uncomfortable. Granted the noisy neighbors behind and next to us is beyond the control of the hotel. However the rock hard beds that bruised your ribs is not. Absolutely the hardest and most uncomfortable beds we have ever encountered. This along with the warm room left us tossing and turning all night. Breakfast the next morning at the restaurant was fine, we ordered bagels and coffee. Keep in mind there is limited wifi here and no cell reception. The cabins have no phones and you will need a calling card to use public phones scattered around the property. Making calls seems difficult at times as there must be a limited amount of landlines available and calls could often not be completed. Stay here if you must for the beautiful location, but not for the accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The location is nested amongst the mountains so the view and the air quality was pristine! We were provided with a Day Tour pamphlet that guided us to fantastically beautiful sites such as Athabasca Falls, Mt. Edith Cavell and Maligne Lake and Canyon. We are so glad that we saw all the sites that were suggested as we were filled with awe at the power and beauty!!
The cabins are a bit rustic, but well-maintained. Our room contained a frig and a working wood fireplace but the Wi Fi did not work well at all. As it was not why we went, we were less concerned. Since other inhabitants had better success with Wi Fi, we thought it might be that our room (5A) was at the edge of the forest and out of range of the boosters. Rooms were clean, the king bed was quite comfortable and shower was quite good.
On the day that it was wet, there was a slight sewer smell as we walked through the grounds to our cabin, but there was no evidence the next dry day.
The young, international staff were friendly, chatty as you would like and eager to please. The food was outstanding and we enjoyed eating in the dining room for our breakfasts and dinners. The chef certainly knows what he/she is doing!!

Room Tip: Our room was 5A. It smelled like burning wood when we first entered the room but a fan was running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcorlett, Director of Sales at Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Connie!

Thank you for sharing your experience not only of your stay at Sunwapta, but of your time with Nature!

Readers, I'll say very little for a change :) I've already commented substantially on WIFI and that it's best to assume none is available. I will take the opportunity to remind you that the room type with the fireplace is our hideaway room. Wood and service is free of charge.

Connie, I just wanted to say that we have so many reviews of our property, but it's always great when someone takes the time to comment on the power of Nature; the wonder and awe that we all feel in the presence of such expansive, elegant beauty. Thanks for sharing that part, and we're glad you were able to take advantage of some of our suggestions!

All the best,

Matt Corlett
Director of Sales
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We drove by, it looked interesting so we decided to stay the night then continue our trip. Pricey...yes but given the location and service we felt well worth it. We were very pleasantly surprised with the classy an professional service. On booking we were informed supper was by reservation-we had arrived late but staff quickly booked us a table and we had first-class service and the food was AMAZING! The international staff was so accommodating and friendly and we enjoyed every second. The gift-shop is very diverse and we loved the easy access between the front desk, gift shop, and restaurant. Breakfast was also very well done and we actually enjoyed not having cellular coverage, a room phone, or high-speed internet. It kept us focused on what we had come for - to get away and enjoy the mountains.
Although rooms were basic (by city standards), we had a very nice fireplace that staff quickly responded to stock and light on demand, the bed was comfy, and the bathroom was reasonably sized and all was clean. Good water, a hot shower/bath, great staff, a beautiful view, quick access to everywhere, and tech distractions removed - it was perfect for us!

Trevor L. & Shelley C.

Room Tip: We think the fireplace and personal deck with a view were worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcorlett, Director of Sales at Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi Trevor and Shelley!

Thanks so much for leaving the lovely review of your experience here. We're really happy you enjoyed your time. It was a pleasure to have you stay and to have a little time to chat while you stayed. You taking time to share some of your experiences with our staff really made a great impact!

Thanks too for posting photos! Readers, our website has professional grade photos where they use cameras with wide angle lenses to capture more of the optical field. However, I've found over the years that people prefer less professional and more 'realistic' candid shots of the rooms.

For this reason, I've posted pictures that I took with a typical 35mm camera on our TripAdvisor listing as well as on our Facebook page under 'candid photos'. I took these, and can assure you, I'm no pro!

ON ROOMS:
Trevor and Shelley had one of our Hideaway rooms. The hideaways have one queen, private bath and real wood burning stone fireplace. Wood for the fire and fire service are part of the package. There room was in the 'uppers' with rooms facing the Endless Chain Ridge. The highway is there, but as Trevor and Shelley could attest, it's quiet from about 8pm on.

I think Trevor and Shelley really touched upon one of the greatest aspects of Sunwapta: what we don't have. We don't have cell coverage (there is basically none between Jasper and Lake Louise), we don't have phones in the rooms, and we don't have high-speed internet (we have satellite internet, which means 'lucky if it works' internet!). Why is this great? Just for the reason Trevor and Shelley found: it keeps you focused on enjoying the mountains, nature, and each other's great company.

RESTAURANT:
Our evening restaurant is an intimate restaurant with 13 tables. I always recommend that guests make dining reservations as far in advance as feels comfortable for them. We can always cancel the reservation if your plans change. There's no cancellation cost! The benefit of making a reservation earlier is that you are more likely to get your preferred seating.

First reservations are at 6:30pm, and you can make your reservations with our front desk: 1-888-828-5777 or info@sunwapta.com.

Thanks again Trevor and Shelley! I know you have very full lives and we appreciate you choosing us for your stay in Jasper!

Matt Corlett
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Jasper as we didn't want to rush and do the whole Icefields Highway in one day. At reception, the woman asked me whether we had been to Jasper before. When I said no, dhe provided me with some suggested driving trips which turned out to be great. The room was fine. We also had a very nice dinner in the restaurant and also visited Sunwapta Falls, just down the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcorlett, Director of Sales at Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Ldharding!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Sunwapta!

Readers, I know we're not all so lucky not to rush, but I'd like to highly recommend following in ldharding's footsteps.

The Icefields Parkway is not to be rushed. You don't have to be a hiker or an experienced outdoors person to enjoy the Parkway. There are many pull outs with sights easily accessible. That, and the drive itself is completely scenic. From beginning when you leave Lake Louise to end in Jasper (or the other way), you are literally cradled by inspiring, uplifting, magnificent landscapes.

There are 4 properties along the way. From Jasper, we are the first with the Endless Chain Ridge on one side, the Catacombs and Falls on the other, then the Glacier View in right at the magnificent Columbia Icefields, the Saskatchewan River Crossing with scenic views and local hikes, and finally Num Ti Jah Lodge right on Bow Lake.

Thanks again ldhardiing! Super glad to hear you took your time and enjoyed your stay.

Matt Corlett
Director of Sales
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very basic rooms which are clean but nothing more and this was a bit disappointing because this place is not cheap! On the plus side everybody was friendly and there's free wireless ( understandably slow due to the remote location...beware no cell coverage!) and location is amazing (go to see the falls...breathtaking!). Since there's nothing else around almost everybody uses the restaurant on site...service is pretty slow (especially if the huge bus tours are visiting...beware they seem to take precedence over anybody else!). Dinner is good even if not cheap. Breakfast (not included in room price for us) is most disappointing and overpriced. Overall is a good place but could be so much better!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcorlett, Director of Sales at Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi iaialondon!

Thanks for staying with us during your recent trip to Jasper and thanks for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community!

It sounds like we missed the mark on few things with your experience, and I agree we can do better! I can only hope that we were competent in compensating you for less than satisfactory wait in the dining room and for a breakfast that wasn’t up to quality.

Readers, we do guarantee the meal, so if you have a similar experience don’t hesitate to let your server know. We will be HAPPY to go above and beyond with a solution for you. In direct terms, if the meal is unsatisfactory we’ll fix that or not charge.

Aiailondon, you've really opened a great opportunity for me to expand and explore some comments for the benefit of anyone traveling to the Canadian Rockies. I don’t want to ignore this opportunity. I have to admit my enthusiasm often results in longer responses with more detail, BUT let me start with an outline so you can skim!

I am going to talk about pricing, value, how to save on hotel rooms, different travel times you can come and the pros/cons of each. If you are interested, please read each section. Otherwise, I've begun each section below with a heading in CAPS so you can scan for the section you are most interested in. If you would only like to learn more about tours at Sunwapta or our Wifi, please skim to the end of this response.

PRICES!
Who doesn’t want to talk about price? I'm not sure what cheap and expensive constitutes for all readers, so first I would direct you to our website or your favourite online travel agent like Expedia or Booking.com to take a look at our prices.

Once you compare our prices with the prices of properties in our area with similarly high consumer rankings and equal professional hotel association accommodation ratings, I'm confident that you will find there is nothing out of the ordinary about our pricing. It is definitely in keeping with our area in Jasper National Park, and with our hotel rating.

VALUE!
When considering value in the Rockies, it is important to consider the National Park environment, and with properties like ours, what it takes to operate a property that is in a very rustic, pristine, natural Rocky Mountain setting... completely off the grid... moments from falls… surrounded by mountains… and what it takes to provide the product, service, and care that we provide.

Outside of the complementary service we provide (such as proactive vacation planning with one on one planning services, custom itineraries and full activity bookings at our desk), there is value in the location itself. From surveys I’ve run over the years, time and time again, location is the number one reason people choose to stay with us.

Location meant convenience to the Icefileds for some, for others it’s a little closer to their next destination of Calgary, but for most its the fact that we are not in a town, we don’t have great internet, and we have no cell service. It’s a less mediated, less distracted experience. You will have more opportunity to connect with the people your with, and with nature.

MORE!
But I hear you iaialondon, and your comments of wanting something 'more' in the rooms is not unnoticed. If readers have reviewed my responses this year, you will see that we have made changes in response to customer insights on how we can improve. Maybe it's just a little touch, a special something that would really make us that much more special and inviting.

I would like to invite you and our readers to stay tuned socially via Facebook over the winter with us, as we will be offering 'more' in 2014 that we think will bring great value to YOUR experience in not only at Sunwapta, but of Jasper!

HOW TO SAVE!
If you're looking for the best rates between May and October, this general guideline holds true: May and the first half of June, then the last week or so of September, and all of October (if properties are still open), are the lowest price time frames! Let me explore that a little more.

SPRING!
Perhaps where you are from, May is already the beginning of summer, but in the Rockies, it's the still spring. May is very quiet and absolutely STUNNING. The mountains are still capped with snow, the clear days are moderately warm (between 10 adn 15) with cool evenings. The mountains have this 'HD' quality to them in May with the snow really accentuating the dramatic crevasses, peaks, cliffs and figures in each mountain. Many of the falls are still partially frozen with the slow melt breaking pieces away.

In addition, bears are up and out for food! Bears depend on grazing for the majority of their diet, and actually all the wildlife are grazing on the early spring growth. The awesome thing about this, is they are grazing on the valley floor where growth first starts, and that valley floor is the Icefields Parkway!

Consider for a moment what that means for towns like Banff, Lake Louise and the beautiful drive from Lake Louise to Jasper on the Icefileds Parkway. If you are looking for dramatic scenery, very few people, and the first emergence of wildlife (including predators like bears!), May and early June are ideal.

It is a double edged sword however, as the snowcapped mountains and icy waterways means that many of the trails are still closed and attractions like Mt Edith Cavell are not accessible yet. However, there is still much to be done, and much to see!

Specials generally abound in May, before the super busy season is upon us.

AUTUMN:
September is my favourite month. It's similar to spring in that the extremely busy nature of summer is waning, but the weather is still good with evenings gaining that hint of winter crispness. While there may be a dusting of snow on the mountains its not usually enough to stick at lower elevations, and the crisp air gives new definition to the peaks.

It's a wonderful time for photography. Even in the Rockies there are colour changes too. The great part is, everything is still open. Boat cruises, trails, Edith Cavell... the only activity that starts to dwindle is white water rafting as the summer melt slows eventually to a halt later in the season.

Autumn brings rut as well: elk mating season. This is your best chance to see Elk of magnificent size, sometimes even in battle. If you've never heard a male elk bugle, it's something that will stop you in your tracks in real life! The best comparison is a whale's call! Other wildlife are generally in abundance back again at the Parkway level.

Autumn is a great season for specials and bargains before the price drop for late fall / early winter. We have a special on through our site and through the OTA's for example for 2 night stays at 30% off with dining credit. Other hotels are offering great specials too.

This October Jasper is highlighting its designation as the world LARGEST dark sky preserve! Head over to jasper.travel to see what we have in store as a destination. You can find them on Facebook (though our account or directly) and on Twitter! If you've never seen the stars from a place with virtually no light pollution, it is a sublime experience that really takes you outside of yourself. Just incredible.

TOURS:
Tour companies represent a small mix of our hotel business. I'm sorry that iaialondon had a negative impression that somehow they are preferred or take precedence as they do not. In terms of dinner, we simply have a very intimate dining room and a small kitchen. Tour groups generally book their dining arrangements months in advance. I always highly encourage guests to make dining reservations as early in advance as possible.

Generally speaking the advent of a tour dinner does not negatively impact guests... it could be we just had a night where something put us a little behind the 8 ball. I hope we competently compensated for the delays!

WIFI:
I have commented extensively on this hot topic, however let me recap: it is best to assume we have no internet service. Internet is provided by satellite (our only option), and satellite internet is outright unpredictable. I am so glad it was solid for you aiailondon! The best way to look at it is: if it works, a perk!

Keep in mind there is no cell service here. If you require fast, stable connectivity at all times, we're not a good pick for a place to stay. If you require a break from fast, stable connectivity and all the work and sometimes distraction that can bring, we're a great choice! Plus, we always have phones for your use if you have an urgent matter to attend.

Thanks again aiailondon, and thanks readers if you’re still with me!

Matt Corlett
Director of Sales
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: Hwy. 93, Icefields Parkway | Box 97, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada (Formerly Sunwapta Falls Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jasper National Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jasper National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recent recipient of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence, Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge is an ideal choice if you're looking to unplug from the hectic pace of regular life. Most often chosen for our location, the lodge is a scenic 45-minute drive south of downtown Jasper. We're open from mid-May to early-October.Our location provides a less distracted experience of our natural surroundings. Located just off the Icefields Parkway, our cabin-style accommodation is nestled in the forest between mountains and lakes with just a short walk to the beautiful Sunwapta Falls and many major attractions nearby. In the evenings its just us, the stars, the sound of the falls and the scent of wood burning as it crackles in our many fireplaces. There's no cell phone reception and there are no phones in the rooms. Despite our rustic setting, our accommodations are immaculately kept with award wining housekeeping practices, and our evening dining is not to be missed. Satellite internet is provided via WiFi at no charge and satellite TV is also provided at no charge. With only 50 rooms, the service at Sunwapta is exceptionally high. Our front desk commits time to each guest, providing complementary expert advice and daily customized sightseeing agendas to help you experience those WOW moments. We also act as ticketing agents for all the major and minor attractions. During your stay with us, we will take care of all your activity bookings and daily planning. Each and every one of our staff is entirely committed to helping you have a truly memorable experience in Jasper National Park. Prepare to be 'treated like royalty'!A 2 star property, Sunwapta offers a mix of cabin-style accommodations with real wood-burning stone fireplaces (includes complementary wood and service), and contemporary hotel style rooms. Our accommodations are suitable for romantic getaways and family vacations. We look forward to helping you experience the best of Jasper... wonderful by nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Hotel Jasper
Sunwapta Falls Hotel
Hotel Sunwapta Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.