We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glorious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Glacier

Angel Glacier
Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Improve this listing
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“glorious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When people ask me what my favorite place in the rockies is I always say angel glacier. It really is awe inspiring. The afternoon we were there it started to snow & that seemed to make it all the more wild. Maybe the bad weather stopped some because it was quiet when we were there. I could see that the road up to it could be dangerous if you've never driven on snow and ice. But if you are a northerner it's no big deal.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is one of my favourite walks and if you're up for it you can walk right up to the glacier and be daring and go inside of the caves, that's a tad nerve racking though.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
213 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
“Best easy hike in the Canadian Rockies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Excellent mountain scenery. Usually you have to hike far to have these views. Go early - this place can become a zoo.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a must see. We loved the walk to the lake and glacier, it was a hot day, the views were breathtaking, the streams running down the mountain were very inviting, I had to soak my feet for a few minutes, it was so cold, what a way to get refreshed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I've seen glacier in Alaska, but this one was unique. I do wish I would have known that there were 2 trails leading to it and I would have taken the one without the inclines. The lake holds all the ice chunks and it is COLD!! Great place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Glacier also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Angel Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Glacier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.