We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated and underwhelming” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg

The Keg
10532 100 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 0V9, Canada
(780) 539-6699
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 166 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 100th Avenue and 105th Street
Transit: Bus Stop directly west of south parking area.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overrated and underwhelming”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We've given this restaurant three chances. .. Three strikes, you're out. Steak that comes out overly charred yet cold in the middle on one visit, not prepared as ordered during another visit along with poor service; and the final straw is freezing in the dining room and told that the thermostat is being adjusted as others had complained as well. But the entire meal is eaten with coats on as it was freezing. I don't think it was really addressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    46
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The waiter was friendly but not overpowering. HE knew his menu and offered great advise.We had to wait a bit for a table but not too long considering we didn't make a reservation. Area was clean, the only thing was...kids menu?? We took our son and other than fries there wasn't really anything for him to eat. He is a plain eater and didn't find there was anything just simple

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a Keg night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoy our night out at The Keg. They have an excellent menu with a variety of steaks, prime rib, ribs, Chicken seafood, and pastas . An excellent wine list. There is always a free dessert for ones birthday. Great ambiance

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Keg never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

What can I say except The Keg is always excellent. In all the years I have been going there I honestly can say I have never had a bad meal or bad service. This goes for every Keg I have gone to across the country. Please keep up the high standards, people appreciate it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A great atmosphere and excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The only place we go to for "special" occasions and are never disappointed. The service and food are always up to par, there was never a time we had to send dishes back due to over/under cooked or mixed up orders. A great place to come casual. Wonderful atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to The Keg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.