We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
102-10745-117th Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
780-538-4546
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 166 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We eat there fairly often when we go to Grande Prairie. Usually have ribs as that is what the restaurant is famous for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly and Very Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Arrived late in Grand Prairie on a business trip and decided to go to Tony Roma's The service was friendly and very good. Didn't have to wait long at all for our meals. The cost of the food and drinks were reasonable. Very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had a steak and was amazing as always, we also had the ribs and mahi mahi. All of our entrées were good and service matched! I wish we had one where we lived!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“AVERAGE MEAL AND SERVICE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This restaurant is very close to the hotel we used for a conference in Grande Prairie. Having eaten there before by myself, i suggested it to 4 of my coworkers to save us a drive. The greeting at the door was very friendly, but the service once we got to the table was slow and somewhat indifferent. My meal was fine, but one of us had overdone ribs. We did not complain, since the rest of the food was good, and we were in somewhat of a hurry. I would try this restaurant again, but it would not be my first choice in Grande Prairie.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

the service was good, the help was friendly, the food was awesome and it was just across the parking lot from the hotel

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.