We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stick to what they do best.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
12117 100th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 4H1, Canada
(780) 532-0310
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 163 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Alberta
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stick to what they do best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I love the pizza here and thought I'd try the beef dip. It was a processed meat product! I am so disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Salads at Boston Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I had a lunch at Boston Pizza this week to eat in a cool restaurant during the heat wave. We ordered 2 salads and the salads and dressings were excellent. Service prompt and friendly

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing marketing - poor food quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Because I would in smaller communities where BP has a big presence, I am limited in dining choices hence having to go to BP more than I would prefer. I find the food throughout the chain to be very mediocre and don't understand the big draw. It's not like their pricing is the best either.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Take out was also disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I called to order take out pizza's. I ordered the Veggie Pizza but asked her to take off the peppers and replace them with pineapple. I had to repeat it several times as she seemed distracted. I even ended the conversation with "you understood that I didn't want peppers and would like to have pineapple instead, right?" She confirmed. I picked up the pizzas and when I got home I discovered that I had $45 worth of onion pizza's. Seriously..! They were horrible and bland onion pizzas! I don't know how she interpreted to take off everything but the onions.

I think BP has lost interest in customer service. I did take out because they can't seem to keep employees at any of their stores and dining room service takes FOREVER. Apparently they have no quality control in these places.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carstairs, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worst Service in GP”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I honestly can't remember the last time I have had service this bad. The waitress ignored us, took a very long time bringing drinks & refills, did not bring any appetizer plates for the appetizers and generally acted like we were inconveniencing her.

If you don't like working with the public then don't!

The food was very good but took a very long time. Not sure if it was the waitress that took a long time or the kitchen.

I won't be going back to BP's in GP anytime in the near or far future.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.