We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9816-107 Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 1L4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Grande Prairie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good central location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice big lobby and comfortable room. Very central and you can walk to movies, restaurants etc. easily. Buffet service was very busy on a Sunday morning so it took awhile to get service when ordering off the menu- short staffed. Large convention rooms and a nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Genevieve Dumais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
10
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peace River, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stay here every few months when coming or going from the GP airport, Our stay this last time was good. We stayed on a week night so the hotel was nice and quiet through the night. Went to the airport a little before 5am to drop off a family member, came back and tried to fall asleep around 6am. I had trouble falling back to sleep as the noise from the city was quite loud. It may just be the amount of construction in the area but I don't remember it being so loud! Overall was a good stay and the pillows are amazing as usual.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front of the building, so If sleeping in try a room on the back of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbacks with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel (and our pillows!).

Traffic can indeed get pretty heavy at rush hours. As you suggested, rooms in the back of the hotel are less affected.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Genevieve Dumais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was excellent. The service staff were very friendly, the rooms were immaculate, the hotel was clean and well maintained. The morning coffee and snacks were tremendous. The breakfast buffet was top of the line and the food and restaurant service were excellent. The meeting rooms were clean, modern and very comfortable. I stayed here for four days on a Convention/ holiday trip and would definitely return here. Even though this is in "oil patch" country, the carpets and the traffic areas were clean and well maintained. The room service staff were extremely friendly as well.

Room Tip: I was there with friends in several of the rooms and found them all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words! I will make sure to share with our team. We are glad you enjoyed our property and we hope to see you again

Regards,
Genevieve Dumais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The location worked for us, it's not near the downtown you will need to taxi it if you don't have a vehicle. The pool and hot tub were not working, the wifi was not working - I had to use my own hotspot to work. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory.

Our pool and hot tub was indeed out of service for a few days as we were renovating. I am glad to report that the work has been completed and both have been re-open last week. We apologies for the inconvenient as we continue to improve.

Our Wifi network has recently been upgraded to improve our offering and has been working great. We have not have any issues so I am sorry to hear it did not work for you. I encourage you to contact our front desk agents who can help you with any technical issues and find a solution so that you do not have to use your own hotspot.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance as these issues are not a reflection of our product.

Regards,

Genevieve Dumais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel many times, it was clean and comfortable as it always has been. Staff was friendly and airport shuttle was fast and saved us a cab fare. We booked our room already for the night we return to GP

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words! I will make sure to share with our team. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Regards,
Genevieve Dumais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The rooms and the service are very good. The location makes it easy to take a break from the hotel when on business overnight with a theater and shopping close by.

The evenings can get very loud with the traffic however.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Genevieve Dumais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here on business and had a great stay overall. Clean rooms, although slightly loud as you could hear more than you'd like to.

Good location, check-in seamless. Decent stay, decent price. I wouldn't say it's an exceptional hotel but it was definitely better than others I've stayed in!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon

Regards,

Genevieve Dumais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre

Address: 9816-107 Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grande Prairie
#3 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to comfort and impeccable service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie. We have all the amenities and services you want, just minutes away from the airport and city centre. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, relax, we are here to take good care of you.Our ideal location puts all of Grande Prairie's major businesses, shops and attractions just minutes away from you. You'll also find plenty of opportunities to stay active and entertained right here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie. From our heated pool and fitness centre to our in-house restaurant,lounge and spa, Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie is the place you want to be when you travel to Grande Prairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Grande Prairie
Holiday Inn Grande Prairie
Grande Prairie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.