We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9816-107 Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 1L4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Grande Prairie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My employer choose this hotel for me so I wasn't sure what to expect, however it was lovely. The room was clean and large and I was thrilled to see that they used "Bath and Body Works" products in the bathroom. I love this brand! All of my service I received was very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Genevieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
10
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton NL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed there for a overnight getaway and loved the super comfy king bed we had! Very clean and very helpful staff!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We always appreciate it.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Genevieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel is your basic Holiday Inn- nice clean room with all the basics. The hotel itself is somewhat dated but certainly acceptable. This HI is a comfortable place to spend a day or two. It is across the street from several malls and centrally located within Grand Prairie. We were attending a family event and spent two nights at this property. We had problems with no hot water in the morning and a strange electrical outage (hair dryers). No big deal but still annoying.
If we had a concern, it was with the restaurant/bar. We hoped for a quite drink on Friday night. The bar was not busy, but the place was noisy and rowdy. The bar area was surrounded by a group of young people who were alternatively cursing, shouting or wrestling stupidly. The bar staff did nothing to discourage this behavior. It was our impression that this group consisted of off duty holiday inn staff members who stopped in at the end of their shift. Regardless, the atmosphere could have been better.
Sadly, our party also attended the restaurant on Saturday morning. The hotel offered a buffet breakfast for $8.95. The entire breakfast was a disaster- hot water for tea was impossible to get despite several trys. The cups and cutlery were not clean. One set of cutlery was wrapped in a soiled napkin. The buffet itself was terrible- pancakes were actually hard, eggs cold and rubbery, and the pastries were not fresh bordering on stale. We did not expect a gourmet feast for $8.95 but these deficits can be so easily remedied – clean and fresh should not be options. I really felt sorry for our waitress. She tried hard. It must be awful to work in a restaurant where the food is simply bad- as the only contact with the customer; the server takes the brunt of the complaints. Hopefully, we were not disrespectful to her. We attended the restaurant again on our second morning (not our choice). Things were only marginally better. I would challenge the HI manager to actually eat at the restaurant and honestly evaluate its offerings.
Overall, a good hotel but it needs to get better to compete with some of the other very good hotels in GP.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We like hearing from our guests, either good or bad, as it is how we can improve.

I am sorry to hear your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations. I have reviewed your comments with our management team and have addressed the issues. I do believe that our restaurant offers a really good breakfast offering and are getting really good feedbacks from our guests. I am sorry that we missed the mark that weekend. The group of young customers that were in our lounge on Friday night was not our employees - I however apology for the lack of action from our staff.

I sincerely hope to see you again and I know we can make your next stay a perfect 10.

Regards,
Genevieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I sayed at the holiday inn last week this hotel has a great resturant and great food, our room was amazing and clean, even the front desk staf are so proffessional and very friendly.
we will stay there again and reccomond this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: nice king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear your stay was great and met all your expectations.

We hope to see you soon!

Thank you
Genevieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Rooms are clean, as well as the Hotel main areas. The pool area was excellent, maintained and clean. The staff are friendly and willing to make your stay comfortable. There is an excellent restaurant close by within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear everything was to your liking.

I am also glad to report that summer finally reached Grande Prairie!

Looking forward to welcome you again soon

Genevieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n/a
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed here on business for two nights. Desk workers were average to nice, room was nice, clean, and had a large bathroom. No signs of bedbugs or other critters (I always check for this now-a-days). Exercise room was nicer than most I've seen. I don't agree with the "re-furbishing" reviewer, as my room seemed up to par.
Oh, by the way, there's a lady who was working in the administrative office and she was goooooood lookin! Sorry, had to get that out.
Probably will stay here again next visit, hopefully in the summer. It was incredibly cold in GP in January!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad to see we have met your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon (now that summer is here!)

Regards,
Genevieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We were traveling home from Alaska. I had our dog with us so was glad to find nice hotels along the way where he could also stay. They even gave him a dog toy. This hotel was very nice and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenHIGP, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We always appreciate when guests take the time to write about their experience at our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to see you again soon

Genevieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre

Address: 9816-107 Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grande Prairie
#3 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to comfort and impeccable service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie. We have all the amenities and services you want, just minutes away from the airport and city centre. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, relax, we are here to take good care of you.Our ideal location puts all of Grande Prairie's major businesses, shops and attractions just minutes away from you. You'll also find plenty of opportunities to stay active and entertained right here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie. From our heated pool and fitness centre to our in-house restaurant,lounge and spa, Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie is the place you want to be when you travel to Grande Prairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Grande Prairie
Holiday Inn Grande Prairie
Grande Prairie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.