We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with a Great Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10745 117th Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coquitlam
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay with a Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms were freshly renovated and very clean. Each room has their own internet code to use and the speed was one of the best if not the best hotel internet I have used. This is important to me as my work is online and I need speed. The mattress was super comfy and the sofa in the room was as well. I would recommend staying here to anyone. Oh the onsite restaurant was great. A little higher priced but the food was fabulous. There is also a Tony Roma's in the parking lot if you like BBQ. 2 choices so close and so good. The fitness facility was above average, treadmill, bike, elliptical and weights. Small but all in good working order.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    68
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
29
39
10
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came to grande prairie for our anniversary.. Asked to see the room before renting it and it wasnt clean or well kept. It had a horrible odor and we made the choice to stay somewhere else. As a traveller, I always leave reviews and this is my first negative experience.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have not been to GP in over 20 years. Wow has it grown! Not really knowing this growing city I decided to choose a hotel with a familiar name. I was not disappointed. While the lobby was getting some work done on it everything was fast and easy for. Check in and Check out. Quiet yet close to a main hi way. I would stay again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Neil,
Yes, Grande Prairie has doubled in size in the last 20 years. I am glad the Best Western name brought you to us, but even more happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your comments and I hope that you don't wait quite so long to come visit us again.

Treena Coney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Is always nice to stay here. We asked for a platinum BW member upgrade and got move to a corp. suite which was very comfortable. Front desk staff was fast and efficient. Room was very quiet and clean. Looks like they are renovating around the front desk area and first floor and will be nice when done. Not sure what the planned finish date is but it didn't make our stay less enjoyable. The elevators are the slowest in the world I think, ahahaha, but maybe they can renovate those at the same time. Breakfast at their restaurant was good, bacon was real and so were the home fries. It was very quiet when we went for breakfast so some of the stuff wasn't as hot as it would be if the turnover was higher I guess. Would be nice if they had make your own waffles as those are hard to keep warm and fresh. We will stay here again on our way back home in October.

Room Tip: ask for a quieter top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,
Thank you for your repeat business and your stay with us. We love to hear comments from all of our guests but it is great to hear how people feel about multiple stays.

We had decided to go to our fresh made waffles rather than the mess and problems associated with build-your-own we will have some other new items on the buffet soon that I think you might enjoy. If you every feel that items are sparse please feel free to ask the breakfast attendant and I am sure they will do all they can to accommodate you.

Lobby renovations should be complete about the middle of May. The tiling in the lobby is done so now we are working on paint, lighting and other design elements. It does take a little longer as we are doing all we can to not cause any problems, interruptions or concerns for our in-house guests,

We can't wait to see you again and hear what you think of the renovations.

Treena Coney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wi-fi that doesn't suck. One of the best hotel breakfasts in town doesn't disappoint. Clean rooms. I do however miss no microwave in the room. During the renovation the place the only microwave and the coffee machine is off limits in the main lobby due to a construction staging area. Some confusion about the breakfast area being closed off and having to walk outside. Would have been nice to have a sign in the hallway to use the outside entrance. Next day was opposite. No signage.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Andy,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I apologise for the confusion while we remodeling our lobby and first floor. The tiling itself is complete now and there shouldn't be any problems getting to breakfast now.

Please come again and let us know what you think of the completed renovations.
Treena Coney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bit dusty and a bit of confusion about how to get to the breakfast, but otherwise a good quality stay. Nice to see them upgrading the hotel, as with it's popularity it is starting to show some wear and tear.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Kathy,
Our apologies for the dust and confusion. All of the tile work on the first floor is done so there should no longer be a problem getting to the complimentary full hot breakfast in Padrino's Italian Ristorante.

Hopefully you will come back and see us soon when all is complete.

Treena Coney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, I had another fine stay at the BW in Grande Prairie. I relaxing soak in the hot tub at the end of the day does not hurt. The food at the restaurant, as usual, is very good. The Caesar salad is "almost" as good as the one I make at home!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Robert,
It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our own Padrino's Italian Ristorante. We will always strive to do better and hopefully next time our Ceasar might even be better than yours at home..... at least you don't have to clean up after yourself here.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with others!

Treena Coney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Address: 10745 117th Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grande Prairie
#1 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to find the perfect hotel room in Grande Prairie, Alberta with Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites. We have 100 well-appointed guest rooms on four elevator-connected floors to choose from - both smoking and non-smoking. Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, business trip or family vacation, Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites has the right room for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites Alberta
Grande Prairie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.