We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northern Alberta comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10745 117th Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Northern Alberta comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Enjoyed a quick weekend visit to Grande Prairie for a family ocassion. At a very reasonable price, we enjoyed the benefits of this Best western hotel. From a convenient location, friendly staff, clean, quiet room, comfortable bed, amenities that included a fridge, microwave, high quality TV, this hotel ticked all the boxes. The free breakfast was spectacular. The quality, quantity and variety of breakfast offerings and the bright roomy surroundings of a baquet room all combined for a top notch experience. Would stay again if I'm ever in Grande Prairie, for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello Bill,
We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay! Even though the Grande Prairie market is extremely busy and hotel rooms can be costly we do our very best to deliver to all your needs and are very pleased that you felt this was accomplished.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    68
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
29
39
10
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chetwynd, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Enjoyed a stay at a great Hotel. No complaints except for a bumpy parking lot. Had winter plug ins though. Used the swimming pool and fitness center. Breakfast was better than expected but the restaurant delivers inexpensive meals that are well worth the value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Diana,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The weather here in Grande Prairie has been extremely unpredictable with many dumps of snow and then thaw and freeze. This has made it very difficult to keep the parking lot completely clean. We are trying to get large loader in to scrape down as soon as possible.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great place to stay, the free full breakfast is great,and both restaurants are all so great, one Italian and one barbecued ribs type. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the front desk is cheerful and helpful at all time very fast check in and out..!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Brian,
We have been working very hard to streamline our check-in and check-out procedures. It sounds like they have been effective which is great to hear! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've stayed in several hotels over the years including 7-10 different Best Western's across Western Canada. By far this location was the best. I was greeted warmly at the front desk with a gift for being a valued points collector, then I dumped my luggage in my room and enjoyed a complimentary beer in the lobby. A short walk to Tony Roma's for dinner and Oilers hockey, then back to my comfortable room for a quiet and restful evening. Best place to stay in Grande Prairie. All of the staff very friendly and the place was immaculate! Next time I will have to check out the in house Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello Travis,
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and hotel. We are very proud of our fresh based menu at Padrino's Italian Ristorante and look forward to hearing your comments about it during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Staff were extremely helpful and kind, everyone that worked there greeted us with a smile. The beds were very comfortable, and the restaurant has delicious food. Very clean place as well. The pool was well maintained and the hot tub was a great place to un-wind. Conveniently located next to Tony Romas' so you can have a short walk to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you Sheldon!
I am proud of our entire team at Best Western Grande Prairie and happy to hear that you received the treatment we expect from our staff. "Stay with People Who Care" is not just a catch phrase on the international commercials but is truly how our staff and management feel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My first visit to this city and I was most impressed with the level of customer service at the BW in Grande Prairie. This weekly Tuesday Customer appreciation of holding a "happy hour" was a most appreciative from everyone I had the opportunity to speak. Great Job!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Larry,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our number one focus at Best Western Grande Prairie is CUSTOMER SERVICE. All of our team take pride in this and will be happy to hear that you felt this was conveyed. Our Happy Hour Tuesday, as you put it, is just our little way of thanking our guests for choosing us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise - normally stay at the Sandman but have not been sleeping very well what with all the train noise. So I gave this a try. Nice room actually a suite which is in very good / excellent condition. The included breakfast was fresh with so many items - even the coffee was fresh. This puts most other hotels to shame. Staff were friendly and provided great service. WIFI strong workspace decent with a chair I could work from. The only downside was the TV converters - very confusing system should be replaced. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family when staying in Grande Prairie.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. Our entire team takes great pride in trying to make it the best stay possible for all of our guests. Our TV system is the new Telus Optik and we are one of the first hotels to use it in a hospitality setting. We will definitely pass on your comments to Telus and our purchasing team.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Address: 10745 117th Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to find the perfect hotel room in Grande Prairie, Alberta with Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites. We have 100 well-appointed guest rooms on four elevator-connected floors to choose from - both smoking and non-smoking. Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, business trip or family vacation, Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites has the right room for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites Alberta
Grande Prairie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.