We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourite places” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Mikes

Mr. Mikes
10214 | 116 Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 4K5, Canada
+1 780-538-9378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 166 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Upper Casual Steakhouse. Does not take reservations.
Grande Prairie
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of our favourite places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We choose Mr. Mikes for the great atmosphere, and reliable service and food. The service is always good, and friendly. Not too expensive for a young family. The bar is excellent with a nice outside patio for summer.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    44
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had the Schookumchuck Chicken burger and it was delicious!!! Our server wasn't very friendly but she did come regularly and offered us drinks... just not helpful. ie: What are your specials today? Oh, um, there is a feature board at the front... I think there is canelloni and chicken nachos on it.... Other than that, (she could have been having a bad day) the food and atmosphere was great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was not neearly up to their no normal standard”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

At our club's xmas party this year the food, service, ambience, room was spectacular. Bugaboo ribs were extremely tender, fantastic flavour, well cooked. 3 weeks later, I took 3 friends there, the food was a disaster. All 3 meals were very poor. My bugaboo ribs - very little sauce, hard to cut off the bone, difficult to chew, flavour was none existent.

It is not for me to make excuses, but this had to be a different cook. However, it will be very difficult for me to go back to Mr. Mikes in the future, and will I can not order the Ribs. It was a very poor experience for all of us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“happy new years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had 11 people for a birthday party new years day here. The food was smokin hot , drinks perfect and service was real good

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponoka
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was walking distance fromthe holiday inn. Good food, good service, and very convienient location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Mikes also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Mikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Mikes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.