We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild salmon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earl's Restaurant

Earl's Restaurant
9802 Morrison St, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 5B8, Canada
(780) 791-3275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 109 Restaurants in Fort McMurray
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Fmm
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wild salmon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The salmon, rice and grilled veggies were excellent. My friends had the breakfast special which was also very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OK but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I was a bit underwhelmed by my visit. Had the curry chicken and it was a bit bland. The naan was dry and the rice was a bit over cooked. Had a great waitress but even she couldn't overcome the average food. It was a nice day so we sat in the patio and unfortunately it was SUPER noisy.
Overall it was OK boy I have certainly had better at other locations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average Earl's Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Average Earl's restaurant! Ok service, and good food. Noisy restaurant though... So if your looking for a quiet dinner, would go elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was average, bit overpriced. Servers were good looking but not the brightest. Drinks yummy. It was your typical earls food but lacked the fun atmosphere. I did like the patio when I eventually moved out there from the stuffy inside

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not bad but not fabulous either..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have been to Earls many times as it is a great place to meet friends downtown for drinks. What I don't like is the scantily dressed servers and the men drooling over them - it really is off putting. Food is not bad and service is okay. I have been to a few of the Earls branches further south in Alberta and there is a huge difference - one which I prefer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl's Restaurant also viewed

 
Fort McMurray, Alberta
 

Been to Earl's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.