We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly & Helpful Staff, Nice Extra Touches...Loved The Warm Cookies When We Arrived” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Gregoire Dr, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 4K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Friendly & Helpful Staff, Nice Extra Touches...Loved The Warm Cookies When We Arrived”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Friendly people
Same prices as other hotels in town, but with nice extra touches
Very surprised for this city given what we heard but this place would stand up to edmonton or calgary hotels...
Restaurant and bar is very busy.....at times you will wait but i have to say
the food very good...
At least i know when we go back I will honestly look forward to our stay at the hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager033, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words, they are appreciated not only by myself but by each and every person on our team.
We take all comments, both good and bad, and share them with our teams to see where it is that we can not only improve but exceed your expectations on a future stay with us.
We continue to change, adding new features like the fresh fruit and warm cookies as our way of saying thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.
2011 will bring new and exciting changes to the Radisson Hotel & Suites, Fort McMurray so that we can in turn better serve you, our guests.
If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to let me know.
gm@radissonfortmcmurray.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    34
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
6
6
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

We've stayed three weekends in the past year. The service has been good, the rooms clean and the beds very comfy. It's very quiet and uncrowded on Fri./Sat. nights - hardly anyone is there. The only fault we found was that on one visit one of the sleep number beds didn't work ... so they upgraded our room at no charge the next visit. We have found the rooms can be a bit hot, even in winter, but it's controllable with the heater/air conditioner. The pool and hot tub are great. Can't comment on the restaurant since we've not eaten there. There are free papers in the lobby each morning.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager033, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review on the Radisson Hotel & Suites, Fort McMurray.
We, each and every staff member on our team take great pride in our Hotel, we do so knowing that you have many many lodging choices when you visit Fort McMurray.
I do apologize that you experienced a problem with your sleep number bed that we were unable to resolve. The Sleep Number Bed is actually a Radisson hallmark so I am disappointed that you did not experience what others rave about.
What I would love to do for you is this, if your travels bring you back to our area be it for sports or otherwise please let me know so that we can upgrade your room to a Platinum Suite free of charge.
Contact me directly at gm@radissonfortmcmurray.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at the Radisson in Fort Mac while staying overnight on a short visit. The rooms were clean and modern, with a fridge and coffee maker. The biggest highlight was the sleep number bed, which we all had fun fiddling with. These beds do truly allow you to get very comfortable when you sleep. The fitness centre was well-equipped with water, towels, 2 TVs and a mix of cardio and strength equipment (but no free weights, unfortunately). The pool looked okay, but the hot tub jets weren't working while we stayed which was unfortunate. The hotel is about a 5 or 10 minute drive from downtown, south of the city and very close to the Oil Sands Discovery Centre. It was the cheapest hotel I found online, and well worth the money for the fact that it was located in Fort McMurray. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager033, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
The team and I appreciate your comments along with your kind words.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Fort McMurray and our Hotel.
I wanted to let you know that there are plans in 2011 for major changes to our fitness center that will address both the comfort of the fitness center itself as well as the addition of free weights.
If your travels bring you back to the area and there is anything I can do to help, please let me know directly at gm@radissonfortmcmurray.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

First of all I have stayed in many Radissons before across north america. That is why I booked here. First of all when we arrived for our three day stay, we requested a room on the main floor due to a person in our party having mobility concerns. They failed to tell us that all the rooms on the main floor were smoking rooms. Ok fine I can deal with that I would just open a window, nope none of the windows opened, not even partly. Second we turned on the air condition unit, that did not work. Also the hotel has sleep number beds. There was two beds and two remotes, however both remotes controlled only one of the beds. Because it was late at night we waited till the morning to speak with the front desk. In the morning we advised the front counter of the issues with our room. They said they would fix it. When we arrived back to our smoke recking sweltering room nothing had been changed, except the temperture on the air condtioner unit the heat was turned up in it. We were up for a funeral and time was limited. We called and requested three plates and utensils to our room the front desk said that would be no problem and the plates would be there right away, we never did recieve them. So we had another night in our very hot room and rock hard bed. The next morning we went and spoke to the front counter once more, they advised us that they had called our cell and left a message telling us we had to move rooms, all our phones had been checked and no message had been left. So just before we were heading to the church we had to pack all of our things to move rooms. Fine we did that after we came back to our room. In the second room the air conditioner worked thank goodness, however we flushed the toliet once and it was broken. They did repair the toliet that night. The room was somewhat clean. Linens were clean and the beds were well made. So after all the problems lies and ongoing issues, when we checked out they did not provide any reduction in the $192/night rate. I am completely disappointed I have recieved better service and rooms in a hotel half the price. Do not stay here, there are many hotels in Fort McMurray that are cheaper and much nicer (a point I had found out after the funeral). KEEP LOOKING!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager033, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Allow me to begin by apologizing to you for all that you encountered while you were a guest at the Radisson Hotel & Suites, Fort McMurray.
I am saddened to say that somehow your awful experience did not cross my desk and we have looked into how we messed this up for you on so many levels.
I realize that this happened several months ago but if you are willing to contact me directly, I want to make this right for you.
It is not simply the thought of appeasing a guest who may never stay with us again, it is all about ensuring that no other guest goes through what you went through, so thank you for taking the time to write this review.
You do have my heartfelt apologies and I sincerely hope that you will contact me directly at
gm@radissonfortmcmurray.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

IT IS A NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL. I WOULD STAY AGAIN.
I went down for the weekend with my son to visit my husband at work. I was unsure of what hotel to pick because a lot of them are run down from workers staying there. FYI- the weekend rate was $119 with AMA rate but there are Tourism Taxes added on top.
The hotel exterior was new looking and had a lot of parking.
The hotel staff were really nice, always smiling and friendly. Bring your swim suits. We made good use of the pool. It has a hot tub and a water slide. The rooms were standard but well maintained. On the down side I found our room was hot and I we had it on the coldest setting.
The beds had crisp white linen but, we were not that impressed by the air beds. It was fine but not worth the hype. Pillows were feather so, they flatten out. We enjoyed our selves and I wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else... unless the rate goes up.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmoton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

I came up for a night to visit my significant other being told thid was the best place to stay in Fort Mac. If this is they best they have some real problems. The idea of sleep number beds was a good one they afre very comfortable. But when I went to sit on one of the beds there was about 10 different lengths and colors of hair all over it. I pulled the sheets back and the whole bed was like this. I called font desk and they said I could change rooms but I did not want to re pack all my things. The tiled floor was damaged in many place and doors are so thin you can here children running around all day long, so you don't get any quiet time till about 10pm. We made the misake of ordering room service. $80 for boiled not fully cooked ribs that made me feel ill for 3 days after and a steak that looked like it was 5 oz. the only positive point was the check in took less then 2 mins the front desk staff was very efficient.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

The Radisson was all around a good experience. The front desk staff and housekeeping were friendly and efficient. The little restaurant/lounge attached served great food. The selection was good and the service was wonderful.

  • Liked — Friendly and inviting atmosphere
  • Disliked — lounge closed too early
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray

Address: 435 Gregoire Dr, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 4K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Suites Ft McMurray, in Alberta Canada, offers a selection of 134 exquisitely newly renovated rooms to suit all tastes throughout our five floor facility. We have several types of specialty rooms, including wheelchair accessible units, suites, and deluxe suites with fireplace. Our distinctive suites will make any stay extra special. We have plenty of recreational options at your fingertips. Our indoor pool with spiral waterslide is great fun for all ages; or you can melt your tensions away in our bubbling hot tub. Our dedicated all-hours fitness equipment will allow you to keep on your fitness routine while on the road. We also feature: 7 meeting rooms, 1 board room, guest coin operated laundry, same day dry cleaning service, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fort Mcmurray
Fort Mcmurray Radisson
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.