We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada (Place LaRue)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members up to 10% off
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We (our family of 7), stayed here for two nights. The hotel was very clean., The double queen suite was HUGE.
The manager (i think) Michael, and the other worker (I'm bad with names) I think, Molly.
Anyway. They were amazing. SO helpful. SO accommodating. They helped with everything from restaurant suggestions, to directions, to extra towels....
It made the stay very pleasant. Which is not always the case with 5 kids in tow.
The pool was clean. The hot tub was cleaned while we were there, but they did a quick and excellent job.
Breakfast was good. Sausage, eggs, muffins, toasts, hot oatmeal (with toppings!), fruit, hot drinks, juice, waffles... The staff in that department was also very very nice. A woman (didn't get her name), was sweetly helpful, and she even came around with a little "treasure" box" that kids picked a toy from.
Easy to find. Right off the highway. Getting back on can be tricky, but ask the front desk for the shortcut out the back side of the parking lot. :)

Room Tip: For larger families, the double queen suite with a pull out sofa bed is great. and the room is huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Greetings Lillepton
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a gracious review of our property. On a humorous note, Mike thanks you for his promotion! One of the things that we’re very proud of at our property is that all of our associates are leaders in their own right and are passionate about ensuring that each guest has a great experience. One of the things that distinguish our team is that our front line associates have a good understanding of the unique and creative places there are to visit in Edmonton. We sincerely look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family the next time you’re in our neighborhood. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    145
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
276
81
27
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
manitoba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Northern BC. Hampton Inns are always our first choice when travelling because we know that the rooms will always be clean and fresh and roomy. We are 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Our room was very spacious with two queen beds and a comfortable pull out sofa. The bathroom was really nice as it had the shower and toilet in a separate room allowing one person to use the vanity while another is in the shower. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast is included which we love. Saves us time and money. Another great experience for us at the Hampton!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello Mc1992!
Thank you for choosing to include us in your travel plans! We are very pleased that you’ve enjoyed your overall experience with the Hampton brand. We certainly work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a consistent experience at any Hampton location worldwide. We look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family the next time you’re in the Edmonton area! Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is very close to the West Edmonton Mall and to the main roads (included the one to the international airport). In the area there are many restaurants and fast food as also markets.

The room I had was very big, with two bad and the most important thing it was clean. The same for the rest/bath room (clean and big). The hotel has also swimming pool and gym room.

The breakfast at the morning is good with a wide varety of food (hot and fresh fruit) as also caffe, milk and tea.

The people at the front desk are at your disposal ansering questions and helping you in solving problems (if you had).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Good day LorenzoTrento
Thank you for taking some time to share your experiences with the online travel community. We are delighted that you had a great experience with us. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A hotel that is well maintained, has a great staff and located close to the Edmonton Mall. After a long drive up to this hotel I found this place exceptionally clean, from the bathroom to the lobby. Place feels like it is new thanks to its upkeep. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, there is a young man who works the evening shift at the desk who worked hard to handle any problems we had while there. Best of all it was very easy to navigate our way to the Edmonton Mall from this hotel and many places to eat along the way. The breakfast is standard fare, nice but nothing above the normal offerings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Good day Tyler G
Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Edmonton West. We are pleased that you had a great experience with our property and our guest services team. It was an honor to be a part of your travel plans while you were visiting in Canada. We hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights to attend a wedding. No complaints. Clean building, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast was fine but nothing spectacular---cereals,toasts, scrambled eggs, waffles , juices, coffees plus other choices. This was my first trip to Edmonton so I can't compare it to anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Hello 48_BLB

Thanks for choosing to say with us after the wedding you attended. We're pleased that we were able to meet your needs for your Edmonton trip. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again should you find yourself in the Edmonton area again in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was very clean and also conveniently close to the West Edmonton Mall. It was nice to get the package deal so we got a pass to use at either the waterpark or galaxyland. Since we stayed two nights, we got enough passes to go to both the waterpark and galaxyland. The room was a nice size and my only complaint about the room is that the tv was too far away from the bed for its smaller size - still it was a flatscreen which was nice.

The breakfast was good although it was pretty busy in the morning! We still got everything we wanted including belgian waffles and coffee. We liked that you could always get a coffee whenever you stopped into the lobby too.

Room Tip: We had a king-size bed room facing the home fire grill - the view isn't great, but it was quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Greeting Nick H!

Thank you for your very kind review we really appreciate the time and effort. We are thrilled that you had a great experience at our property. As a team, we're also pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast that includes all the items you mentioned. We look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family on your next visit to Edmonton. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here while o a trip to the West Ed mall with family, for the price we thought it was excellent value for money.

Room was designed and finished to a very high standard, hotel staff very friendly and courteous, excellently presented throughout although the area surround the hotel was industrial therefore you could not walk anywhere.

I would recommend to a friend and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello Commando21!
Good day and thank you for taking some time to share your very kind and generous thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We’re very honored that you would feel comfortable referring us to your friends! As a brand, we certainly appreciate that we need to work hard to ensure that our guests receive good value for the dollars they spend when they travel. As one of the world’s largest limited services brand; we are pleased that we can provide our valued guests with a quality all inclusive experience that includes: free high speed internet, complimentary parking, a large pool area, fitness room and a great complimentary breakfast! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you and your friends again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#1 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Edmonton/West Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.