We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Edmonton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Edmonton South to your Saves list
Days Inn Edmonton South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10333 University Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 6N5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Hotel was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for one night because all the other properties in the area during the week are crazy prices! Not sure why but this is a little "out of the way" but fine for what we needed.
The room was pretty basic, we were put in a handicapped room and said we would prefer to be moved but they couldn't figure out how to do that!
The breakfast the next morning was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    84
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
76
36
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was excellent, clean friendly staff. We found the location of the hotel is very difficult to find.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 14 piece band stay at Days Inn south for 2 nights & the staff were always attentive and professional. Early flight out on Friday, so the staff prepared an early breakfast! Spacious & clean rooms, complimented by a great staff, and a 5 min walk to whyte Avenue's trendy stores...what more could you ask for? Thanks to Lai, Helena, Nicole,...everyone was amazing! We will be booking all of our bands at Days Inn South from now on!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Sport rate $135/night. Upgraded to King Suite from two queen no extra charge. Room 209. Family of 4 (2 children age 8 & 9). Suite very roomy. Washroom good size. All amenities useful. Wall with door size opening separate living room from bedroom. Temperature control excellent quick response. But while living room is one temp. the bedroom opposite temp. Children out pull-out blankets off too hot to sleep while parents in bedroom very cold without extra blankets. Stuffed noises in morning. Separate wall opening nice but contributed to uneven temp.

Room Tip: Suite with separate wall not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnS-GM, Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Greetings,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our Suites. However I am sorry to hear about the stuffy nose, it is never a pleasant experience to wake up to that.

We have taken your comments as we take all comments very seriously and have spoken to our Maintenance personnel to see if there is anything we can do to rectify the situation for our guests.

Again allow me to thank you for your comments, without feedback from our valued guests we are not able to get even better at what we do. We look forward to see you and your family soon.
Helena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Was very happy with our stay at Days Inn. We arrived middle in the morning and the staff on that night was extremely friendly and greeted with a big smile. The room was comfy lots of choices for breakfast. Thank you joy for your help and well come back to stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnS-GM, Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Valued Guest,

We at Days Inn Edmonton South strive to meet and exceed our guest expectations. As Management we hear positive feedback from our guests about our team on a regular basis, but for you to take the time out to acknowledge Joy like this, it has made our team very happy. I agree with you, our complimentary breakfast does have a wide selection of delicious items, including some Gluten free.
Therefore thank you again from the Team at Days Inn Edmonton South
We look forward in seeing you very soon.
Helena Enns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmonton South

Address: 10333 University Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 6N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Days Inn
Days Inn Edmonton South Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Edmonton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.