We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, Clean, and Easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Edmonton South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Edmonton South to your Saves list
Days Inn Edmonton South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10333 University Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 6N5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    84
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
76
36
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very clean, really friendly staff, large rooms with fridge, microwave, coffee maker and food cupboard, plus desk with ergonomic chair and standard chair, dresser, tv, etc. (We have the king room with pull-out sofa)

Nice complimentary breakfast selection including coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, bagels, muffins, toast (and jam, peanut butter, jelly, cream cheese, marmalade, etc), waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal (incl a gluten free choice), apples, oranges, bananas, oatmeal, etc.

Seriously the softest sheets I've ever felt!!! And very impressed that when we asked for a playpen for our baby, they brought us a real wooden crib!

I pricelined it using express deals for $88 (+taxes+fees) too, so very cheap - amazing value for the cost!!!

It's clear why this is rated as one of the best hotels in Edmonton here on tripadvisor.

We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear anonymoose21,

I am very glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Days Inn Edmonton South. I am glad that you shared your experience on this site, all information is valuable to staff, as well as prospective customers. We hope that you choose to stay with us again during any future plans to travel to Edmonton.

Sincerely,
Zelia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITEHORSE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

have stayed here several times before...location really works for us for shopping , family etc. Hotel staff are friendlY aND LIKEABLE. will stay here again and again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Brian G,

It's great to hear that you are a returning guest. We strive for excellence here, and I am glad that the staff are doing a great job at being personable and helpful. Staff can really be the deciding factor as to whether a guest comes back or not, and I am very pleased to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit to the city, as you are always welcome at our property.

Sincerely,
Zelia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WATER VALLEY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My stay was for several days. When I arrived I found the room very clean. However on closer inspection (when I went to make a cup of coffee) I found an old used coffee filter in the coffee maker. Over the next couple of days I felt that there were shortcomings in the cleaning of the room. Often used mugs were not removed, and there was often only 2 mugs and no glasses or paper cups available. My room was not cleaned at all one day! I reuse towels when reasonable, but running out of towels is not great.
I like the white towels and the white sheets and bed cover it seems cleaner that way.
Overall the roon was good, and I know the hotel was busy, but a little more attention to knowing which rooms need cleaned and completing the cleaning would help.
I appreciated the friendliness of the front desk and the cookies!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on this site. I do apologize for the things that we missed during your stay, I hope that you went to the front desk to notify them of this right away so we could correct our mistakes. I am happy that the staff that you did encounter were very friendly and helpful, thank you for the compliment. We hope you give us another chance, we'd love to accommodate you again.

Sincerely,
Zelia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmonton South

Address: 10333 University Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 6N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Days Inn
Days Inn Edmonton South Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Edmonton South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.