We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite Edmonton restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower Grill

Wildflower Grill
10009 - 107 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1J1, Canada
780.990.1938
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildflower Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 1,978 Restaurants in Edmonton
Price range: $30 - $47
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Wildflower features world-class "New Canadian Cuisine" within a cutting-edge design. Eye-popping presentations, global influences, an extensive wine list, seasoned professional service, and a warm feeling round out a fantastic dining experience.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of my favourite Edmonton restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Wildflower Grill is a lovely combination of upscale, funky, warm, and still feels special. I've eaten there several times as I stay at The Matrix (to which it is attached) and have never been disappointed. The beef carpaccio is an excellent appetizer, the mozzarella salad delicious and beautiful presented, and the "risotto of the day" never disappoints. The Joel Gott Cab Sav is one of my favourite red wines and we were particularly please by our server (Andy) who was both professional and incredibly fun - impressive service and excellent food. Make reservations, especially midweek, as the place is very popular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    44
    17
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ask for Andy's section!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My sister and I have dined at Wildflower Grill a number of times and always been happy with our meals and service.
Last night we had a server whom escalated our enjoyment of the Wildflower dining experience. Andy was a perfect balance of excellent service sprinkled with the ability to convey a personal connection (tapping into our unique needs and maximizing our sense of fun). The food was exceptional as always. Thank you Andy!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very fine anniversary supper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent dinner last night for our anniversary, it started with a complementary glass of sparkling wine. Our meal started off with two huge appetizers, crab cakes and short ribs. The crab was crisp on the outside and tender inside, the short ribs were unbelievable, about 2" each and so tender that when I tried to pick one up with my fork all I managed to get was a small piece. Both were very flavourful and more than the two of us needed for a starter. We were then treated to fresh bread hot in it's own bowl and then a amuse bouche of salmon and melon, just lovely. Our mains were chicken and lamb, the chefs continued with two cooked to perfection and flavourful meals. Dessert consisted of strawberry shortcake, there was several different strawberry flavours depending upon where you took your mouthful. We will definitely be returning again to this fine restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brunch was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was my first visit to the Wildflower Grill. The outdoor patio is beautifully landscaped. The interior and menu is definately upscale. Jamacian Blue coffee (the world's absolute BEST) is served in a French Press at the table. Brunch items were unique and beautifully presented. The Eggs Benedict Two Ways was delicious. The Deconstructed Seafood Fritatta fresh tasting and plentiful. Think about sharing. The portions are more than one can eat. Service was attentive and courteous. If you want attentive but unobtrusive service ask to be seated in Dave's section. We were well taken care of and didn't need to ask for anything. I will definately return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We decided to treat ourselves for dinner, so my fiance and I stopped in here and ordered a couple of appetizers and entrees. By the time we finished our appetizers, we had to flag down our server and cancel our entrees because the portions were much larger than we anticipated! We will definitely go back so that we can try their entrees because what we did manage to eat was superb! The atmosphere was lovely, and service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Grill also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Wildflower Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.