We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Moose Factory

The Moose Factory
4810 Calgary Trail S, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5H5, Canada (Calgary Trail North)
+1 780-437-5616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Moose Factory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #274 of 2,020 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Calgary Trail North
Cross street: 51 Avenue
Transit: Bus #6, #80
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“delicious food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

First time to be in Edmonton and told my friend that I want to try Alberta steak and she took me here on a Thursday night. The decoration and atmosphere is nice. Not too busy probably because it is a weekday. We ordered filet mignon and half lamb rack. Taste really tender and juicy. The chocolate obsession and cheese cake we had were good too. Food came quite fast and the girl who served us was really nice too. We had a great dinner there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    14
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Sunday brunch and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have never seen such a large selection of food and so good too. Our waitress was efficient and friendly and we were a large group of sixteen. We also were seated in an area pretty much to ourselves and all together. A great place for a large get together.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayerthorpe, Alberta
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food was nice, big portions, the atmosphere was nice, not a great place, not a bad place, in short, an ok restaurant with good food and service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The bar food is good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went in on a Saturday and ordered in the lounge. The steak sandwich was great at a very reasonable price.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for brunch, dinner and lunch time meetings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have had a great experience every time we have gone to the Moose Factory whether it has been with family, friends, or co-workers. The service has been excellent and the food is amazing. Their Escargots, Smoked Applewood Bacon wrapped Filet and Fresh Fruit Flambé are some of our favourites.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moose Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Moose Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moose Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.