We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegan Resturant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padmanadi

Padmanadi
10740-101st, Edmonton, Alberta T5H 2S3, Canada (Central McDougall)
(780) 428-8899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 2,020 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central McDougall
Sherwood Park, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had friends from seattle and they wanted to try something new. Very friendly owners and servers. Made us feel like home. Relaxing atmosphere. Yummy food. Its all textured tofu based food. Try ginger beef and you will be surprised. If you a vegetarian or vegan or would just like to try something new THIS is the place to go.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    21
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Viva La Vegan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

After months of contemplating, my husband and I went to Padmanadi for lunch. While it may not be the best part of the city, location is soon forgotten once you enter the establishment. Welcoming decor, with a light bright soothing quality. Our hostess was friendly and very informative. I had ginger beef(not real beef of course) My husband had the curried chicken(again not chicken). Both meals came with jasmine rice, and 2 egg rolls each. Followed by (tofu) cheesecake. Everything was undoubtedly succulent! In fact the whole experience was wonderful.
If you're thinking about trying vegan, I can't imagine any better place. Padmanadi just scored 2 faithful followers today.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“wonderful vegetarian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is an inspired place . the food is amazing, Don't miss the yegan cheesecake it will rock your world.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Skeptical initially, but it won me over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I was a huge skeptic going here as this is a vegetarian restaurant, and I am definitely not a vegetarian. However once inside, they had a good selection on the menu, and thier 'meat' that they serve is very good, I couldn't tell the difference. I would go back again for sure.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
665 reviews 665 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
359 helpful votes 359 helpful votes
“A Vegetarian Gem of a Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Vegetarians rejoice! This restaurant has a beautiful decor and a varied menu. Five of us went for Saturday brunch and none of us are vegetarians. We each ordered a different dish and enjoyed our choices. If you are looking for something a little different this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padmanadi also viewed

 

Been to Padmanadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padmanadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.