We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keg Steakhouse & Bar

Keg Steakhouse & Bar
9960 170 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5L5, Canada (Place LaRue)
(780) 414-1114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 2,020 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Place LaRue
Alberta
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Keg is awesome. The food is always consistent and delicious. The service can be slow at times, but this is to be expected as it’s a very popular restaurant and location. I’ve never had a meal I’ve disliked and always leave satisfied and full!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    78
    27
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Keg is the best place to get a great steak, good service and good drink for a good price.In all the years I`ve been going to this chain I find hard pressed remember a disappointing meal or service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome meal as expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wonderful steak dinner and great great service - highly recommended - will be back as soon as we get to Edmonton again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Meal was great, but the Server Taylor was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The drinks and appetizers arrived in a timely fashion, my juicy steak was right on target for Medium well, the lobster melted in my mouth. My wife was also very pleased with her choice. We surely liked our beautiful server Taylor, she had a great sense of humor and was very professional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
“Best steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Always love the Keg they never disappoint with their baseball steaks! the food is always perfect ant the service friendly

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keg Steakhouse & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.