We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mikado

Mikado
10350 109 St, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4X9, Canada (Downtown)
780-425-8096
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #425 of 1,885 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I like the food, and the customr service provided. The fod tastes good, and it is a great place to meet friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    39
    7
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“boooooooooo”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

went for a Christmas party, terrible service, food was lackluster. I waited over a half an hour for a chair and a glass of water. the service was beyond bad!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great service, food and experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Always a delightful experience with very friendly servers. The sashimi was excellent, the fresh oysters were excellent and the tempura was very good. The lobster roll is outstanding.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner, slower service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I just ate there tonight. The meal was enjoyable, good quality sushi, rolls, miso soup, and green tea ice cream. Very friendly staff. Prices were certainly not cheap but typical for quality sushi. Unfortunately I was done my meal for quite some time before being offered anything else, and then after I was done desert my credit card and the bill sat in the holder until the server finally came to take my money! This was at 5:30 on a thursday afternoon, so not a crazy night. It was certainly busy but maybe they need more staff?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“crowded too”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

this restaurant seems to have an envious reputation. I'm not sure why. The last two times we went the food was poor and the service was poor. Other places in the same area have far better service and food with far less rush.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikado also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Mikado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.