We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkallen Restaurant

Parkallen Restaurant
7018 109 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 3C1, Canada
(780) 436-8080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #560 of 2,020 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

They had allowed us to have a reservation and last night we had the fatouche salad, humus, falafel, pizza and the chicken and land skewers. It was honestly the most flavourful meal I've had in a long time. We have had their pizza in the past and it is as amazing as ever - I highly recommend it. A young man served us and he was so kind to the children in our group and very professional. Thank you Parkallen.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Went on a Saturday at 6:30, and we were seated immediately. Got there just in time since it filled up shortly after that. Our server was great! Professional and helpful, with just the right amount of service. We ordered the platinum mezza to try out all the different food. All of it was delicious, especially the cod catch of the day, it was exceptionally good! Had a Groupon and it was our first time there. We had a look at the pizza at the tables of the other diners, and it looked awesome. We will be back:) Nice atmosphere and decor. Good for a special night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Superb Lebanese cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Our family regularly orders the Shish Tawouk platters form Parkallen and let me tell you why:
The food is absolutely fresh, made to order with wonderful authentic herbs and flavours. Their pizza is also wonderful and the place is charming and a real treat for dining out. We also order their food to go - the service is fantastic and the food is always so delicious.
It is an Edmonton legend for lebanese cuisine and it is easy to see why. Bravo Parkallen! We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Lebanese Salad in Edmonton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Fatouche is excellent - the best in Edmonton (and I've tried many)!
Also, besides the great Lebanese food - their pizza's are fantastic. I even eat the crust!
If you order the Mezza you better be hungry there's a lot of food!
The wines are not as good as in the past - they don't seem to be able to get wines from Lebanon anymore - too bad!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Lebanese Salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Despite showing up close to 9pm on a Thursday, we were welcomed and allowed to stay and enjoy our meals and hooka without any pressure to leave. It was a nice, relaxing night with delicious food!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkallen Restaurant also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Parkallen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkallen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.