We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Motel to your Saves list
Chateau Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1414 Calgary Trail SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 1A1 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Well maintained.. Friendly staff.. The rooms are pretty up to date... I left my watch there and they contacted me right away informing me that a valuable was left and that I should come pick it up whenever possibile. Good people :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    5
    3
    15
See reviews for
12
6
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I had a great stay at the Chateau they offered great service for a great low price.. the staff was friendly and the rooms were newly renovated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

One of the worst motel's ever. Filthy is the only word for it. We stayed here because it was cheap and we had to stay for a week in Edmonton. Would not recommend staying here.
There were prescription drugs and clipped toenails behind the night stand, dirt etc. I left a note for the cleaning staff to vacum but good likelihood cleaning staff could not read english as my note was left exactly where I left it and the dirt and filth were still there. Sheets and towels were old and threadbare. It was obvious the room had not been vacumed or cleaned for a long long time.
Was noisy and will be even noiser with Spring as there is road construction right behind the hotel.
The only nice thing about the hotel is there was a great area to walk the dog, which will be gone once the construction starts again.
Just don't stay here.....horrible, filthy, downright nasty.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here, filthy, noisy - may be cheap but it is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here for a night.
- Floor had cigarette butts on the floor
- Washroom ceiling would leak water whenever anyone in an adjacent room would use the tap
- Room smelled really bad - reeked of cigarettes
- Sheets looked dirty
- Washroom fixtures were very rusty
- Room was very small
- Lots of noise outside from rowdy/fighting people

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

If you are wanting to stay somewhere in Edmonton where you dont have to pay a whole lot but want clean rooms i suggest checking out the chateau motel. The beds are so comfy. It is a bit hard to find the place, if you are new to the area, but its worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at the chateau motel for a month.1) the staff was very friendly. 2) the room that we stayed in (two beds and kitchen) was newly renovated with up to date furniture and a flat screen television. Room service was at our door every day to ensure our experience was pleasureful. My family and I and loved it. This was our first stay at the chateau motel and we don't think we will go someplace else if we come to edmonton again.. The price was reasonable. For a motel, I think the experience was pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Definitely not clean and the sign says $59 but no rooms exists at that rate... Got the room on Priceline for $62 but when went to pay was charged $75 even with a 9% tax should have been $67.58 You get what you pay for in this case... Rooms smell and the bathroom looked like it was never cleaned. Hair and urine on base of toilet. hair in shower drain. Was a quick overnight stay bringing back a car from B.C. and a quick shop at IKEA so did not want to pay big $$$. have had rates at this before with better quality rooms in other places... so price is not the case.

Staff are very friendly but don't think they know what clean is?

Room Tip: Choose the Hotel across the road they have free breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Address: 1414 Calgary Trail SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 1A1 , Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally Located-Privately Owned Property located in the heart of Edmonton. We strive to make sure your visit with us is as relaxing as possible. Each room is spacious and clean with all the amenities of home. With a restaurant adjacent to the property enjoy a fresh home cooked meal by only taking a few steps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Edmonton
Chateau Motel Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.