We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrapbookers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Maria Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edmonton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Maria Country Inn
9910-213 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5X9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% Off Of Regular Rate!
Ranked #1 of 31 Edmonton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton
1 review
“Scrapbookers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The perfect little get away. Close to home. Nice bright area to scrapbook in and cozy for the gals.
The food was awesome. The beds are AMAZING! Very clean and quiet. Mimi and Stefan are the perfect hosts. Most accomadating and friendly. Makes you feel "just like home"!
We look foreward to our next time there. Thanks you two!!!
Monica

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
71
28
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitecourt, AB
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Quiet, comfortable, friendly, convenient location and good food. What more can you ask for?

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimiBB, Owner at Villa Maria Country Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear guest,
We like to thank you very much for taking the time to review our B & B
and share your opinion with countless other travellers.
We're happy you had a comfortable stay and we hope to see again .+
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

Very neat, private, and friendly. A bit expensive but enjoy very moment

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Villa Maria Country Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about our B & B and for choosing
our place for your stay in Edmonton
We opened up our home and hearts to travellers that come to
visit Edmonton from all over the world and always do everything we can to provide a clean and friendly environment, quality service and affordable rates.
We are happy to hear that you liked our place and will love to host you again.
Wishing you all the best,
Mimi and Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Maria Country Inn. It was very quiet but at the same time close to many of Edmonton's entertainment faciliities.
We would recommend this bed and breakfast to those looking for a more intimate experience. We would recommend this bed and breakfast for the best pancakes ever!

Gayle and Darcy

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We found out about this place through someone who works for DND. The owners of the Villa Maria offered a free night's stay for any DND personnel to stay November 10th, to honour the Canadian military. As a spouse of the military I paid $25. So for $25 we stayed and enjoyed a very homey atmosphere where the owners made us feel like we were home. Very clean place. They offered several choices for breakfast. There was access to the dining area at night if you wanted to have a snack or some tea. Mimi and Stefan were very kind to us and Mimi gave us a hug when we left which was very hearwarming. We would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have always been skeptical of staying in B&B's but this has made me change my mind. Mimi and Stefan are an amazing couple, warm, friendly, great cooks, and all those special desserts(as it was Christmas time), what can I say. We were spoiled. This is a place all people should go to. We arrived in Edmonton at 2:00 am and there was Stefan at the airport to pick us up with a great big smile. We arrived at the Inn and there was Mimi, with a great big hug, and a very warm welcome as well. Felt like we were going home. The rooms and space were awesome, even quiet spaces in the house to read a book, or just chill. The rooms were cleaned every day, (we were there for 5 days), and the decor was superb. It was in a great location, easy to find and minutes away from Edmonton Mall. Mimi and Stefan always were there to help with all our needs and then some. They go out of there way to make you feel comfortable. So my end comment is if anyone ever goes to Edmonton, and does not stay at this B&B, you are missing a most wonderful experience. I for sure will return.

Room Tip: Any room is amazing, they all have great decor, and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

It's kind of no-brainer to choose the 1st ranked B&B as our accommodation when we visit Edmonton. Certainly we went there with expectation of best B&B, but the experience we got in Villa Maria went far beyond best.

Our flight was delayed, we received a worm welcome from the host even though our check-in time was 5 hours late than booked. As we went into the building and room, it was not hard to notice everything was carefully chosen and every corner of the house was carefully set up. For example, the conditioner in bathroom have a raised mark so that you can differentiate it with shampoo when your eyes are closed. The cleanness and tidiness are superior, unlike most B&B, Villa Maria do daily room cleaning.

The dining room is big, comfortable and available anytime. They got a handful of selection for breakfast. For our 3 days stay, we weren't be able to try them all but we are very satisfied with what we tried. In the evening hosts cook tasty snacks for us.

For location, it's 5 mins drive to West Edmonton Mall and 30 secs from highway so getting around is pretty easy with a car.

Definitely Villa Maria will be our first chose if we ever visit Edmonton again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Maria Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Country Inn

Address: 9910-213 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Maria Country Inn, located 5.5 Km(3 mi)from West Edmonton Mall is a unique kind of accommodation in which the privacy of our rooms, the convenience of our large dining facility and free powered parking stalls, will make your stay worry free, comfortable and pleasant. Each of our rooms comes equipped with a full private bathroom, cable TV, mini fridge, hair dryer, WIFI, air conditioning and one or two beds (double, queen or king). Hot homemade breakfast cooked to order is served from 7:30 to 9:00 AM. Continental breakfast or Special diets are available. Villa Maria Country Inn is conveniently located on the West side of Edmonton, offers fast and easy access to Downtown, University of Alberta, River Cree Casino and all major highways. Villa Maria Country Inn is the perfect stop-over(only a 3.5 hour drive)to the beautiful Jasper National Park in the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains.We are open all year round for your traveling convenience! Bring your slippers and make our home your home away from home!M ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Country Inn
Villa Maria Country Inn Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Maria Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Maria Country Inn to your Saves list