We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, amazing lunch special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Corner

Curry Corner
616 Riverbend Sq, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
17804381008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #275 of 1,979 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing lunch special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised by Curry Corner! We went for the lunch special: you get SO MUCH FOOD for $11 and it's all really high quality. The naan is delicious and fresh and I like that the lunch comes with rice pudding too, nice touch! The service was great. Overall I was incredibly impressed by this restaurant and I'll be back for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Delicious and Quick Takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Curry Corner is a family favourite with take out and regular restaurant services. We have used both and found the restaurant to be pleasant and basic. The food is very good and the takeout is fast and the costs are reasonable. If you like Indian curries, it is worth visiting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty Good for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Overall, the experience was pleasant and for the money, the amount of food you received with the lunch special was the perfect amount.

My only two complaints were as follows:

- server was not knowledgable in types beer on hand
- walls were a bit dirty

Other than those two things, lunch was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friendly service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice recently while staying with relative in Edmonton. Very friendly service, excellent food and lovely Taj beer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I usually go for lunch and have the butter chicken special which is really good. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Corner also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Curry Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.