We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coliseum Inn

Save Saved
You added Coliseum Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coliseum Inn
11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
Hinton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Next time I would hope that they would not check people in our room and you would have better pillow they are to small also you could feel the wind coming tough the windows.thank you Linda Kardash 105 tamarack cove Hinton alberta

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Linda, thank you for your review I will definately look into the pillows as we do want our guests to have great stays. Also I apologize that someone was checked into your room and will ensure that our front desk gets more training on this so that this will not happen to another guest.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.


Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    61
    38
    20
    43
See reviews for
42
42
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Over all worth it; the price and location couldn't be beat and the negative experiences did not outweigh the convenience. It seems like they're trying to improve their reputation and service - I hope they are successful and I am willing to give this hotel another chance in the future. If the prices go up, however, and the service does not improve, then we would rather stay somewhere else and take a cab to Rexall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest thank you for your review we have gone through a lot of changes and are definately working out all of the kinks we have renovated the hotel and will do more front desk training thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again.


Sincerely
Crystal
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed in the Coliseum inn for the Pink concert. The location is convenient and the price is really good. The customer was service was also good they are friendly and helpful I will definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We appreciate your business and would like to say thank you.

Sincerely
Crystal
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent location for the event I was attending at Rexall Place. The room was so hot. The thermostat was set at the lowest setting and I was unable to open a window or turn on any air conditioning, so this made for an uncomfortable night. Aside from that, the room was clean and, overall, my stay was a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We appreciate your business and would like to say thank you.

Sincerely
Crystal
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went To Edmonton for a Pink concert. Hotel easy to get to.Hotel is right across the street from Rexall Place so we parked at hotel. Room was clean enough and very quiet. We were on a high floor and at the back. The lounge was a bit disappointing. Bar Rescue definitely needs to visit there. Dubious people hanging in the lobby but I did not feel unsafe. Good rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We appreciate your business and would like to say thank you.

Sincerely
Crystal
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Was attending the Justin Timberlake Show and decided to stay in Coliseum Inn since it was convenient. We were surprised how efficient the staff were. The check-in was extremely smooth. Rooms seemed like recently renovated. All new furniture so the stay was super pleasant and comfortable.
We were impressed by the Duty Managers eye for detail on customer service and nice hospitality. He ensured each customer was satisfied. It was a very busy night since every one decided to check in that hotel as it was convenient.
I would highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely come and stay here again.
Only thing I would say the location of this INN could have been better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We appreciate your business and would like to say thank you.

Sincerely
Crystal
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Overall hotel outside and area around is a dump. Lobby is nice and renovated. Rooms are not. My room was ok, but not very clean. I found food in the fridge, and my toilet was not cleaned properly. Bed was comfortable though. Checking in was a nightmare and understandably busy (Concert), however check ins should't take more than 5 min. When you have a full hotel, I would be more strict about allowing customers to make last minute changes to their room (ie. 2 beds instead of 1). All that did was alienate those (like my friends) who booked properly and had to wait until 5 pm for their room. It also caused major delays at check in, resulting in a line up out the front door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal v, Manager at Coliseum Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest I would like to thank you for your review I apologize on behalf of the hotel that you did not get into your room until 5pm I will definately have the General Manager look into this promptly. I would like you to know that all of our rooms have been renovated. I will ensure that housekeepers will be spoken to regarding the room. We would like you to return to the hotel so on your next stay please contact me directly so I can assist you that you are receiving exactly what you are requesting on a timely matter.
crystal@coliseuminn.ca

thankyou
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coliseum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coliseum Inn

Address: 11845 Wayne Gretzky Drive NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coliseum Inn is located 10 minutes from the heart of Downtown Edmonton. The hotel is within walking distance of Northlands and is right across the street from Rexall Centre. An LRT Station is located at Rexall Centre (Coliseum Station) which is easily accessible from the hotel lobby. We are pleased to offer complimentary parking in our above-ground parkade to all guests. Wifi and local calls are also complimentary. All of our newly renovated rooms comes with free wifi, 32 " Flat screen TV's free in room coffe (Vanhoutte) The Coliseum Inn is also home to Flow Bar & Lounge and Whisky Rock Bar & Nightclub. We are pleased to say that we have now renovated our entire property all 5 floors. We are now a NON SMOKING No Pets Allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Coliseum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coliseum Hotel Edmonton
Coliseum Motel Edmonton
Coliseum Inn Edmonton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coliseum Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.