We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Edmonton West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada (Place LaRue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Lethbridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst Hotel EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Rooms not sound proof at all!! You can hear your neighbor going to the bathroom! Dirty and loud sum it all up!! Smelled bad in the hallways, no fridges or microwaves, burn hole in the bed covers, small rooms, fuzzy TV channels, VERY VERY slow wi-fi if it worked at all, no Pool. Nothing was Good about it at all.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    20
    18
    21
See reviews for
34
25
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

If you want to just sleep, and pay the price, then I guess this is your place. For the price, there is really nothing this hotel has to offer. We wanted to watch a movie and the pay per view was out of order. The cable TV was very blury, no reception for half the stations. No continental breakfast in the morning, no pool, yet if you go down the street you can get a waterslide, breakfast, nicer room for the same price. Rooms smelled, and wasn't very clean. Not worth it at all. Oh the guy at front desk was nice, he gave us a refund after we decided not to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed here for two nights, with spouse, a baby, and a dog.
We felt the air conditioning/heater unit was a bit noisy, but we actually slept well at night.
We booked the room with two queen beds on the second floor. I only paid for one night, the second night was a free reward night because I have enough points.
I stayed in many Comfort Inns before, normally there is free continental breakfast, but this one doesn't offer any. Anyways we didn't need the breakfast.

This hotel is in great location. Within walking distance there is a Best Buy, Home Outfitter, McDonalds, Denny's, gas station, New Asian Village(east indian restaurant), BMO, etc. Superstore was a couple blocks away. Just a short drive to West Edmonton mall, which is the purpose of our trip.

There is $10 pet fee.

It was a positive experience for us, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Snooty front desk service. Unwilling to book another night for same price despite near empty facility. Smelly, dirty, unkept corridors and staircase. Poor outside condition. Maid was friendly and willing to be of service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights...for $79 it was a great deal. Close to west Edmonton Mall and all the shopping you want to do. Clean rooms....and comfortable. Nothing special but clean and worth the money. The front staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The check in was great. I was originally booked into a room on the second floor but she happily accommodated my request to move to the first floor. My room had a fridge and microwave in it but the freezer did have something still in it (freezer burnt) from a previous person. Housekeeping cleaned my room daily and made sure to adjust my heat so the room was warm when I returned. This was greatly appreciated. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

The rooms were fairly clean, Customer Service Sucked, Hotel Was Dark, Nothing to offer except a bed, Could Use Upgrading, No Fridge

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Address: 17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn, situated in the West End, has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. All rooms are equipped with free wireless high speed and the hotel offers a small meeting room. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. Upgraded rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave. We are a pet-friendly hotel and offer ground floor rooms with a patio. Ideally located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Rexall Place, Telus Space & Science Centre, great shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Edmonton West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.