We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Edmonton West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada (Place LaRue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel a lot, almost every weekend of the year with my kids in competitive sports. This is the by far the filthiest hotel I have stayed at.
There are no elevators so we took about 8 trips up and down the stairs with all of our luggage and sports gear.
The beds were rock hard, we did not get a good nights sleep.
The bathroom was filthy, there were long and short black hairs on the walls, ceiling and tub area.
This hotel is pet friendly so our small dog came with us. She went under the bed and dragged out a pair of dirty ladies panties :(
When I complained about the state of the place we did receive a 15% discount.
We left and went to another clean hotel the next night. We will never be back and would not recommend this trashy place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Unfortunately, we are a two floors hotel without an elevator. We got lots of compliments on our new beds and your room is one of the rooms. It is disappointed that you didn't like them. We were hoping that you didn't flush the panties down to our toilet as I wanted to show my cleaning staff to pay attention to all details. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    20
    18
    22
See reviews for
35
25
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always great services from the staff of this hotel. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms are always cleaned. Very convenient location for me. Superstore right besides and many restaurants to choose from. As well, West Edmonton Mall is very close to the hotel.Looking forward to come back again. Will recommend for sure.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Jovan,
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We all hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 nights for business and was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed the quiet room and access to the outside and close amenities. I usually stay at the larger hotels but wanted to just get outside and take a walk. There are no 'nature' walking areas close by but lots of 'little' shopping and restaurant areas - it was very nice to have the choice of opening a door to outside. The bathroom was nicely updated and clean - appreciated. I would like them to add a 'close up' mirror for us 'visually challenged' people but cleanliness is a bonus. The staff was professional and available without being 'in your face'. I had a problem with internet access but this was immediately rectified. Don't expect the outside to be the Hyatt or the amenities; however, the price was reasonable, staff excellent, room was clean with daily service and noise was very minimal. I did not have a car but if you are driving you can park out front of your room with sliding door access ... a definite bonus. Overall, a good experience. The only downside was that I was carrying heavy suitcases and no one really gave me a hand coming into or out of the hotel - not a big thing but attention to detail. The staff made up for it in little ways. A pleasant night sleep and stay. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the lower rooms with access to the outside - ask for a room with a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. Thank you for your compliments of recognizing the hotel cleanliness and staff services. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I will share your compliments to my staff, as well comments with areas that can be improved.
We all hope we can accommodate your stay again when you are in Edmonton.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay here the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as I wasn't from around here which made it less stressful. I'll be telling my friends and family to stay here for sure!!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Cindy,
Thank you for your time to write us a review. On behalf of the Comfort Inn Edmonton West, I would like to thank you for giving us an excellent review from your past visit with us.
It gives me great pleasure to share your comments to my team. and we look forward to accommodate your stay again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our construction company stays at the Comfort Inn while working in Alberta. We find the hotel to be clean and close to all amenities which is convenient for our crews. The staff are great and easy to deal with. Our experience has been excellent, thank you Clement for your professionalism over the past year.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. Our team is delighted that your associates have enjoyed staying at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West hotel when they were in town for work. Thank you for recognizing our staff services and cleanliness of our rooms. We certainly strive to go above and beyond, to ensure that all of our guests are feeling welcomed and satisfied. On behalf of the team, we look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Took our family to West Edmonton Mall for a few days, thought it would be a good idea to stay close to the Mall. I've stayed in other Comfort Suites before and was always impressed, but not this time.

Although the location seems to get 4/5 in reviews (It is close to WEM), we sure didn't feel safe. The first night there was an altercation in the parking lot which required a police response. The next day there was a car with potheads smoking up about 20 feet from the front door.

The hotel staff were average at best, the rooms were small and outdated, even with the supposed renovations that have been completed. The toilet in our room would run constantly unless you adjusted the handle in just such a way. We won't be returning to the Comfort Inn Edmonton West

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always disappointed to get a review like this, so allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have passed your comments to the department heads so that we can look into improve on those areas. We hope we will see you again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The name of this Hotel Comfort Inn is perfect I was very comfortable. The room was always cleaned. The people was very polite asked how my sleep was or my night i do get up very early like 300 am the coffee is always on. Fresh i do like my coffee to the point i hace a thermos. Yes i can fill up my thermos , wow not just a cup of coffee this is the first place that gave free coffee lots to my satisfaction idrink coffee 24 hout any time. I needed to do alot of laundry they have washer and dryer coin use very reasonable price and clean yes I got all my laundry done. I dont lie to have dirty laundry in my Jeep and I could smell it I do have sensve nose it always knows. I felt very safe everyone was friendly and helpful. THANK YOU ALL THE STAFF of this hotel.

Room Tip: friendly polite make you feel welcome Very clean home athmosphere. I've been in edmonton since F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and we certainly appreciate that you scored us so high in our services and cleanliness. Please visit us again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Address: 17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn, situated in the West End, has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. All rooms are equipped with free wireless high speed and the hotel offers a small meeting room. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. Upgraded rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave. We are a pet-friendly hotel and offer ground floor rooms with a patio. Ideally located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Rexall Place, Telus Space & Science Centre, great shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Edmonton West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.