We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisness travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Edmonton West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada (Place LaRue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Ranked #51 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Buisness travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Travelling on buisness staying at the comfort inn west end is great... Cooperate lodging rates are really reasonable. Clean rooms .. Great service at the front and the location is walkable to restauraunts .. Hooters is across the street and West ed mall is just a short drive away .. I highly recommend if your in the west end..

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to accommodate you again soon.
Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    23
    18
    23
See reviews for
37
27
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Happened to be a last minute visit to Edmonton for a night stay. My simple desire is to look for affordable price, good and friendly staff, convenient and location. Comfort Inn west has its all.
Excellent service and very comfy - that met the "COMFORT" Inn logo.
Give it a try the next time if you are like me, a last minute visit with a SURPRISE~!

Room Tip: Always ask to check out the room if you could. Sometimes, it is worth to check out the room before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have an excellent stay with us when you were in Edmonton. We thank you for all of your kind compliments of our facility and our associates and hope you will return soon.
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at the comfort recently and I was very impressed with my stay, the rooms where clean and very modern looking bathrooms were also very clean. The staff at the front desk was also very friendly and welcoming when I checked in and checked out. And have breakfast on site was a bonus as well. All around it was a great staff and I will be recommding it to my friends and family for future stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your kind comments to the staff. We all look forward to accommodate your stay again soon.
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a great place... We went to a wedding on the west end and didn't want to cab home and then back to pick up our car the next day. Looked at the Comfort Inn online and saw they had renovated recently so thought we'd give it a try. The rooms were great, very modern look and the bathrooms are fantastic with granite vanities. The lobby was small but very nicely decorated and the front desk staff were very friendly. They've done a lot of work on this property. Nice to be able to go to Albert's for breakfast right there as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you had a very positive overall experience. We would be delighted to have you as our guest again in the future when you are on the West End of Edmonton.
Thanks and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the friendly staff and check-in was a breeze with no issues. The room I received was in great condition with upgraded linen. Room service responded in an excellent timely fashion with great personality and attitude. Stayed for 2 nights and never ran into a problem from check in to check out. I would defintely come back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay.
We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Edmonton.
Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here while traveling to BC from NS and after staying a night at the West Edmonton Motor Inn, I was quite happy to stay here. We had a large dog and they were very accommodating. We got a very nice renovated room! Very clean and modern! I was quite pleased. Beds were clean and comfy and the bathroom was amazing! I would stay here again! But definitely ask for a more updated room!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your kind comments. All of our rooms are renovated and updated. We all hope to see you again soon and accommodate your stay in Edmonton.
Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was great! Good front desk customer service. Clean rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very decent location and price. Close to restaurants, amenities, groceries, coffee shops and such. Generous amounts of parking space available - late arrivals may have to look a little harder for spots but there is ample parking available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us how we are doing. I will be sure to show your kind comments to my team. Please visit us again in the near future. We all hope to accommodate your stay again.
Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#33 of 89 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#5 of 89 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Address: 17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn, situated in the West End, has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. All rooms are equipped with free wireless high speed and the hotel offers a small meeting room. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. Upgraded rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave. We are a pet-friendly hotel and offer ground floor rooms with a patio. Ideally located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Rexall Place, Telus Space & Science Centre, great shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Edmonton West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.