We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend for those who like a gorgeous hotel but don't like to pay a lot.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4404 Gateway Blvd., Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C2, Canada (Calgary Trail North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
Edson, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Recommend for those who like a gorgeous hotel but don't like to pay a lot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A weekend getaway to the city staying at this hotel turned out to be a great trip. The front desk was helpful and the concierge was probably the nicest guy ever! He deserves a raise! The renovations are amazing and the price is fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    44
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
23
23
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting on a long weekend and hotel was sold out, which didn't impact or check-in, room cleanliness, or late visits to the bar. The only thing that was severely impacted was the restaurant during breakfasts; very slow, cold food & wrong orders ( I don't think it would have been as bad if it wasn't a sellout weekend). Other than the restaurant experience everything was very good.

I'd go back, but not on a long weekend.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful right from the time we checked in.

The room was a new mode room which is exactly the same as the rooms at the Delta in Victoria, very nice. Very comfortable beds. The rooms are very nice but the bathroom seemed a little small and the tub looked very old and Shallow.

The pool was warm and clean, my whole family enjoyed it.

The restaurant was excellent and I would reccomend eating there for sure.

Free heated underground parking and a nice room, you can't go wrong at this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Renovated rooms are bright, modern, and well designed Amenities were high quality. All staff that we encountered were very helpful and professional. The Sunday brunch at the hotel restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms, bathrooms are a bit on the small side. Bed was comfy and the desk in room with connections built in ( HDMI, VGA, Audio cable, ethernet) was a nice touch to help with work. It was a little awkward to use the wall mounted tv as a second monitor when trying to work though, as you'd have look up and away from your laptop to where the monitor is mounted on the wall.

My colleague and I are both from different sides of the country and wanted to catch our respective hockey teams in action, no luck though as the hotel didn't have the NHL package. We ended up taking a cab to a near-by bar to eat dinner and have drinks instead; feel like it was a miss on the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled to Edmonton for a weekend of Christmas shopping and pre-booked a stay at this hotel; primarily bc we had just stayed there a month ago and were pleased with the location. Check in and check out are always smooth, our room was comfortable and when I called the front desk our second night there with a concern they corrected the issue within minutes. Seriously I feel like the staff are partial owners because they seem to genuinely care about their client's well being. Lastly; the heated parking is a real bonus when temps dip to -28C. Thank you, thank you, thank you Delta Edmonton South.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very well located. It is in proximity of many day to day restaurant and shopping areas.
Front end staff are available for down home help and advice. This is achieved by human resources hiring caring staff. The staff I interacted with, I felt, they take pride in their work and appear to have the maturity to make independent accountable service oriented decisions. This outside the box approach empowers the front desk staff to personalize the requests I had. Simply asking for extra pillows was handled swiftly by support staff.
The catering was excellent. We had a company buffet set up. The cook/ carver was open to friendly discussion and was informative, as I asked how some of the seafood was prepared.
My wife enjoyed the proximity to the big box stores. I enjoyed the underground parking area which was clean and well light and warmer than the snowy, chilly outside. Even the fellow guests were
quick to hold a door and/ or say hi. We did not use the recreational facilities. They recognized my C.P.S.A. corporate rate where as many other front end staff at most of my stays, I have to elaborate and educate them on the current rate agreements with their hotel.
All in all, it was simply a pleasant, no-stress stay.

Room Tip: Face the highway (South) in this case as the view is nicer than the otherside where one gets to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 4404 Gateway Blvd., Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#17 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Edmonton South Hotel And Conference Centre
Edmonton Delta
Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.