We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heated underground parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4404 Gateway Blvd., Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C2, Canada (Calgary Trail North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heated underground parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We opted for the Delta over our usual hotel because of the heated underground parking (overnight temp with windchill was -40). This is now our preferred hotel in Edmonton. Competitive rates, genuinely friendly customer service from everyone - front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff; spacious, newly renovated, fresh-smelling rooms with modern decor, great beds and responsive heat controls; excellent meals - we tried both buffet and a la carte. If we had known about the heated parking we would have tried this hotel years ago.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to become your hotel of choice in Edmonton. As you mentioned we offer newest rooms that have been renovated with attention to detail and your comfort. Our 4404 restaurant and Aurora lounge provide excellent meal experiences and I am glad that you enjoyed the food quality and service.

Our team looks forward to hosting you again very soon.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
29
30
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Wonderful evening, this was the second year we attended. The meal was great, staff excellent and the latin band was exceptional. Within 5 minutes of the meal ending, the dance floor was crowded. Disappointed no ceiling ballons like previous year but would certainly attend again next year.

Room Tip: Would recommend booking a room early as they fill up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for ringing in the new year with us at the Delta Edmonton South. The Latin party on New Year's eve has become a tradition for our guests and I am glad that you enjoyed it. We are currently planning our Valentine's day dinner in 4404 restaurant that would be another wonderful event to attend.

Thank you for your continued patronage.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Awesome greeting when I arrived. But did not follow up with the promised wake up call? Iron in room did not work. Stay could of been a lot better.
Trip would of been a lot better had they did the wake up call like they said they would.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
I apologize that the requested wake-up call was not delivered and we have investigated this thoroughly and reviewed the process with the team. I hope that you would give us another opportunity to redeem your trust. I would appreciate a phone conversation and look forward to connecting with you.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was a last minute stay as the roads turned bad before return home, courteous staff, good rates for last minute. Bonus was the heated underground parking with the temp with windchill hovering around -40C it was nice to get into a warm car in the morning

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Our guests love the comfort of parking in a heated underground parkade especially in the cold weather that the city undergoes frequently. Our colleagues take pride in providing straight from the heart service. Our hotel's location is ideal for any guests driving from Red Deer and Calgary as it is very easy to find and also easy to access all parts of Edmonton.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Overall a newer and clean hotel. Room are comfortable. The house keeping staff is trying to impress the guest by writing notes to the guest.
However, I think they need to pay more attention to details in cleaning. The hair dryer was dirty, still have toothpaste mark from before, that wasn't too impressive if you have to clean the hair dryer yourself. Again, the front desk can be more friendly. Some staffs do a good job in acknowledging their guest. There are a couple staff that keep talking to themselves without looking at their guest. They also cleaned my vehicle windshield, great effort, but was badly done. Overall, good, but need to pay more attention to detail.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback after staying with us. You are correct to note that we have completely renovated all of our hotel and are the newest hotel in Edmonton. Our housekeeping team takes pride in preparing the room for you and I apologize that in this instance we failed. We will redouble our efforts and hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your trust.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed one night, the staff was friendly, loved the room, bed was comfy, heated underground parking....the but comes because of the noise from other guests leaving Top Of The Inn after midnight. Our room on the 11th floor was just steps away from the entrance to the Inn and the elevators. Very loud! Of course the noise does not last long because the guests are just waiting for the elevator, but if you are asleep.....boom, you are awake. Maybe ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am thrilled that you enjoyed our new renovated rooms, warm and personable service and the comfort of parking in an warm underground parking during the cold weather. I apologize that the location of your room was so close to the top floor meeting room and we are planning to install a door barrier to minimize this in future.
By telling us that you would stay again based on your recent stay is one of the biggest compliments to my team as we strive to earn your loyalty on each occasion.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've taken to staying at the Delta South when in Edmonton provided I can get a room priced within my budget. If there's no need to stay down town then this hotel offers well appointed rooms, free parking, lots of options to eat close by, easy access to downtown, South Edmonton and even the North via Whitemud etc. Unlike the Delta downtown, the rooms are clean and furnished in a modern style with new furnishings..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, General Manager at Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I appreciate your fantastic feedback and as a seasoned traveler you have correctly identified that by staying at Delta Edmonton South you can access all areas of Edmonton easily and enjoy the comforts and services of newly renovated hotel.
Our hotel offers a significant amount of free parking in covered area that is such a comfort in the inclement weather.
We all look forward to welcoming you again and thank you for giving Delta Edmonton South your patronage.

Regards,

A Sandhu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 4404 Gateway Blvd., Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Edmonton South Hotel And Conference Centre
Edmonton Delta
Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.