We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how a hotel should be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10020 12th Avenue S.W., Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“This is how a hotel should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Outstanding self-serve breakfast included in price, included ham, sausages, delicious omelets, fresh waffles, plus the usual breakfast fare. Rooms so clean and quiet, it was easy to sleep. Check in was a breeze, and check out was not necessary at all! Bill was placed under room door the night before so we could just leave without going to the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for your heart warming comment on trip advisor. We at the Hampton Inn Edmonton South values your business and your comment and feedback is very precious to us.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    92
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
92
52
20
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Balch Springs, United States
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It felt as good to return to the motel every evening. And be greeted. As a Long lost friend. and not just some customer. Very Freindly staff. And always willing to help out. In any manner. From Look up PLaces to eat to looking for Inertainemt places. very help all around and seem to be more than glad to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the heart warming comment about our hotel and staff. I am very happy to hear that you enjoy the friendly service that our employees provided during your stay. We at the Hampton Inn Edmonton South ensures that we treat all of our guest not just a guest but a family.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward on your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at the Hamptons 3 different times and was very satisfied with them. The complementary breakfast is better compared to Holiday Inn Express as I was given a take-out bag on my last trip as I had to check-out early. Never had this at other hotels that have complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Direstor od Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for your wonderful comment. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and also experienced our "Hampton's on the run breakfast bags".

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hampton Inn Edmonton South is my go-to hotel for my too frequent trips to Edmonton. The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room are helpful and friendly and seem to go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel has all of the amenities that you expect from a hotel in this price point. The complimentary breakfast has more variety than I have found in competing chains and the staff do a commendable job of keeping it maintained throughout the morning. The workout room is also well equipped and quite spacious.

I have stayed here on several occasions with sports teams and the hotel seems to be very welcoming and accommodating. Particularly helpful is their willingness to allow teams to use the breakfast room for team lunches, dinners and other events as long as they make prior arrangements with the front desk.

While the Hampton does not have a restaurant or bar there are some good options in easy walking distance. There is a White Spot across the parking lot at the Four Points that is quite good as well as Chop across the street at the Sandman that has a good bar and a fairly high end restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for the wonderful comment about our hotel and staff. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our whole team appreciates your comment and we will ensure that we keep our promise of high quality service to you and to every guest.

In behalf of the whole management and team of Hampton Inn Edmonton South, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

the Hampton Hotel in Edmonton, Alberta is a terrific place to stay when on the road. The price is right, the service is excellent, the breakfast are terrific and everyone has a smile on the face. All staff is great and very friendly. Just like home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours always put a smile on every team members of Hampton Inn.

In behalf of the whole Management and Team at Hampton Inn Edmonton South, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Booked for a one night to attend a nearby wedding. Check in and out very efficient. Friendly service. Good rates given to the wedding guests. Easy to find hotel, very clean, comfortable king size bed. Huge suite. Comp. breakfast OK, not great. Would recommend this to others and would come back again. Did not have time to use the amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time posting your comment on tripadvisor. I'm very happy to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for recommendation to your friends and to trip advisor members.

In behalf of the Whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team , we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was in Edmonton to shop with a friend for the weekend and this hotel was perfect! Location was close enough to everything and easy to navigate from. The hotel is clean, has comfortable beds, quiet and a very satisfying breakfast. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for your time posting your comment on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Address: 10020 12th Avenue S.W., Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Edmonton/South Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.