We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient south Edmonton location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10020 12th Avenue S.W., Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #7 of 90 Hotels in Edmonton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient south Edmonton location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Booked for a one night to attend a nearby wedding. Check in and out very efficient. Friendly service. Good rates given to the wedding guests. Easy to find hotel, very clean, comfortable king size bed. Huge suite. Comp. breakfast OK, not great. Would recommend this to others and would come back again. Did not have time to use the amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time posting your comment on tripadvisor. I'm very happy to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for recommendation to your friends and to trip advisor members.

In behalf of the Whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team , we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    78
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
84
47
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was in Edmonton to shop with a friend for the weekend and this hotel was perfect! Location was close enough to everything and easy to navigate from. The hotel is clean, has comfortable beds, quiet and a very satisfying breakfast. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for your time posting your comment on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, OR
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The rooms were spacious -- and the beds were fantastically comfortable. Hot cookies and strawberry water were waiting in the lobby when we arrived. They serve a good continental breakfast with a nice assortment of breakfast items. We so enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for your time posting your comment on TripAdvisor. Reading comments like yours certainly put a smile on our face. I'm happy to hear that you like our freshly baked cookies and the strawberry infused water.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our team spent 3 nights at this hotel in May 2013 while attending the Canadian Open Nat'l Volleyball Championships. Staff was very friendly and accomodating to our needs. Hotel is fairl new and no surprise looks/feels the same as most new Hampton Inns. Easy access to airport and city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your time posting your heart warming comment on trip advisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that you received the true Hampton experience.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This Hotel is a good hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful, it is clean, but the towels need upgrading they are getting thread bare, the hotel was nicly complimented with a continental breakfast buffet. not very close to shopping, at least a 5 minute drive. there is a few restaurants close but quite pricy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for your time posting your heart warming comment on trip advisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the hamptonality experience you received from our staff.

Our Housekeeping supervisor and myself are checking all the towels to ensure we don't use the ones that are in poor condition.

In behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South team, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.

Thank you,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Large, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff who helped us navigate public transit and gave takeout food recommendations. The hot items of the breakfast varied each day so we were not bored during our four-night stay. Again, I can not say enough how friendly and helpful the staff were during our stay. We plan to visit again this summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thak you for time posting your heart warming comment on trip advisor. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also glad to hear that you like the experience and the service that our staff have provided during your stay.

In behalf the whole Hampton Inn Edmonton South, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again..

Thank you,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is our second time staying here in last year and the first time was better, this time we used the pool and found the water was so cold you couldnt last longer then 10 mins in the water and had to get out. Then the TV in our room had very low volume even though it was FULL blast so we called down the front desk and told them. Then an hour later when we were done in the pool we went by the desk of course to get back to our room and asked if it was fixed and was told not yet, we then went out and came back 2 hours later and asked about our TV again and was told it still wasnt fixed so I asked now what cause you've had 3 hours to fix the problem and we can't have a TV we cant hear so finally they gave us a different room which was a pain cause now to had to pack everything back up and move. Then the room we moved into had scratched up bathroom vanity, tiles in the tub were the grout was missing off, only one knob on one of the dresser drawers, so obviously the maintenance is very lacking. And the worst part of all was the conditions outside as soon as you walked in there were cigerette butts and garbage all over the ground and in the parking lot, for $190 a night it should be looking ALLOT better then this and another issue as the first time is the noise between walls we could hear a child running for hours above us and the doors slam shut so bad it vibrates the walls, NOT cool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your time posting your feedback on trip advisor. I'm so sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. Our swimming Pool boiler broke twice during your stay and didn't get the parts not until the Monday. The other issues that you mentioned such as the TV and the bathroom and the condition of the main entrance are being look after by our maintenance team and housekeeping team. We at the Hampton Inn always ensure the 100% guest satisfaction and a comment like yours helps us to improve the quality of our service.

In behalf of the whole Hampton team, we hope you give us another chance and we look forward for your next stay to serve you again.

Regards,

Ron Lupa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South

Address: 10020 12th Avenue S.W., Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in one of the 100 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets, down comforters, and down blankets. Windows open for fresh air and city views. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. To top it up the hotel offers a daily complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Edmonton/South Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.